Arfh00

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Arfh00

  • Profile description
  • I have graduated from high school after taking A-levels in England, and am currently beginning a gap year before studying Biomedical Science back in Sheffield. As a person, I would describe myself as gentle, curious and a bit of a go-getter. I live life with a smile on my face, enjoy being active and sociable, and I try to be as helpful as possible. I'm fairly neat and tidy and appreciate order around me, but as one of four siblings order and tidiness is not something we come across very often. Growing up, my family moved between England and Norway (amongst other places), so I am used to being thrown in the deep end and having to adapt rapidly to new situations.
    i would really like to become fluent in other language and I believe the best way to do this is to completely submerse yourself in another culture.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I have A levels in maths, biology and geography, and would describe myself as mathematically inclined. I therefore have decent analytical skills and carry out things with precision. I had a part time job in a pub in Sheffield where I gained experience in cleaning and food preparation and serving. Here, I learnt the importance of customer satisfaction and anticipating the customer's needs. I have other work experience in looking after children, through spending a week at a children's nursery caring for babies and toddlers. Additionally, I am well practised in the kitchen at home and can make both meals and baked goods. I have other hobbies which include painting, and I have painted furniture and rooms in the past.
  • Task Willing to do: I am willing to do most things, within reason. Such as, hospitality, caring for children, farming and minor renovation.
  • Languages: I speak English and Norwegian fluently and a bit of German
  • Planned travelling dates: 2018-10-01 to 2018-12-22
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Anywhere in Europe, maybe Asia
  • Dietary Requirements:I am vegetarian currently, but could be flexible about this
  • Driver License:None
  • Allergies:None