Annika

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Annika

  • Profile description
  • Hi!
    My name is Annika and I am 19 years old. I am currently residing in Narvik, but am looking to change locations as soon as possible.
    I like to work outdoors and appreciate the norwegian nature therefore very much. Working with animals is always a pleasure as I have some on my own back in austria (my dog Diego and my two cats Gloria and Ferdinand)
    One reason I decided on traveling to Norway was besides the beautiful landscapes, the sustainable way of living that is presented in the norwegian culture.I believe in fairly and organically produced goods and support this way of living as well in Austria as I am planning to do in Norway.
    Also my Grandma says it's great.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Austria
  • Age:19
  • Skills: I've been a scout for nearly 10 years. Because of this I learned a few survival skills over the years (making fire, knots, building,...), which also made me appreciate the outdoors very much. I also had a holiday job , where I had to do yardwork and also some housework. My second summer job was at a company, where I managed to broaden my organizing skills as well as my knowledge in word,excel, and powerpoint. I love to spend my free time drawing, making music, wrtiting and crafting. Besides that I also enjoy spending time with animals and looking after them. In hippohelp I see an opportunity to get out the comfort zone I've been in for a way to long time. I'm seeing the opportunity to grow and also simultaneously grow up a bit.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: German, English, Spanish (un poco), Latin
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-03-11 to 2021-06-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I do not really have any plans regarding my travels. I am just hoping to see as much from norway as possible, in the months I spend here:)
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None