AnnaGaw

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

AnnaGaw

  • Profile description
  • Hello, my name is Anna and I am very excited about working abroad with native people. In my life I want to discover as many places on this world as possible and be able to call them my home.
    In my opinion the best way to achieve that goal is to live and work with natives and get to know them as well as possible.
    I also want to share my values and skills around the world and help where I can, to make this planet a better place.
    I would love to get to know you! :)
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I am a very disciplined and dedicated person. That is why I spent my free time building lots of skills, that might benefit me in the future.
    Most of the time I do art, such as traditional painting, sketching, drawing with all kinds of supplies, crafts, jewellery making, digital art, video making, photography, playing the piano and ukulele, dancing and drama. Therefore, creativity is my biggest strength.
    Other than that I study Japanese on my own and love to work with children, which is why I engaged a lot when it came to school activities that included kids. For example, playing with refugee children, being a tutor, being a guidance student for new, young students, an internship at a primary school and much more.
    Furthermore, I would describe myself as an open-minded, social and confident personality. I love getting to know people and have no trouble adjusting, thanks to an Ireland and Australia exchange I participated in.
    For 3 years I also worked as a school paramedic, that way I know how to act in case of emergency.
    Being class representative in my school for a year introduced me to the world of planning and I got the opportunity to develop the skill of management, too.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: fluent German, Russian and English, currently studying Japanese, basic Latin
  • Planned travelling dates: 2023-01-01 to 2023-08-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I plan on discovering Japan before I start studying in Germany. My plan is to dedicate January 2023 till August 2023 to visiting this country and working there.
  • Dietary Requirements:I am vegetarian.
  • Driver License:yes, since summer 2021
  • Allergies:none