Anna Pulli Armellino

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Anna Pulli Armellino

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Anna Pulli Armellino

  • Profile description
  • Hi, I'm Anna Armellino. I'm from Monesiglio, a small village in the Northwest of Italy.
    I'm an adaptable and responsible student who loves studying languages and learning things about other cultures. I am a flexible regarding working hours and I am a hard working. Since I’ve studied languages for years, I’ve improved my communication skills. I think I'm able to solve problems with colleagues effectively. Indeed, thanks to my good interpersonal skills, I work well in a team. Even though I can build up good working relationships with all colleagues, I tend to be honest, but I know how and when I can express my point of view. I appreciate when people are direct but polite at the same time. I've always helped someone who had some problems at school or in their life, so I’ll definitely help a colleague in trouble. I'm also good at working on my own as I like to set myself goals. I am always enthusiastic to learn, undertake new challenges, and develop new skills. My creative mind can be useful to see problems from another perspective in order to find a solution. I am determined and decisive, but I’m also a nice and friendly person.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Italian
  • Age:24
  • Skills: Education:
    2009 – 2012: Middle School in Monesiglio, Istituto comprensivo Giovanni XXIII

    2012 – 2017: Liceo Linguistico of Mondovì, I.S.S. Vasco Beccaria Govone (High School graduation in languages)

    2017 – Present: the University of Turin in oriental languages (Studying English, Japanese and French)

    Professional Experience:
    2015: I have done an internship for two weeks in my boarding school. In July 2015 this place hosted some members who participated in the Unicycle Open European Championship (UNIOEC) in Mondovì and I worked as the main interpreter of English and French.

    2019: I worked as scrutineer at the polling stations during the last Europeans elections.

    2022: I have worked for three months as an English teacher.

    Skills:
    IT: Microsoft Office – Word – Powerpoint

    Languages: Italian native speaker – Upper intermediate English and French (B2) – Intermediate Spanish (B1) – Japanese (N5)

    Other: Clean driving license – I don't drink alcoholic drinks and I don't
    smoke.
  • Task Willing to do: Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Italian, English, French, Spanish and Japanese
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-10-01 to 2022-11-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Japan on October and on November
  • Dietary Requirements:None
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:None