Anna

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Anna

  • Profile description
  • Hey everybody,
    I'm Anna, graduated last autumn from university and taking my time for travelling at the moment. I decided that I want to travel through Europe and started in Spain by hiking the french Camino de Santiago. Next I would love to get know other southern european countries, such as Portugal, Southern Italy and Greece. I want to start in Portugal, because it's nearest from Tenerife, where I'm gonna be soon.
    Because I'm really interested into sustainible, self-sufficient alternative lifestyles, I would love to combine travelling with learning about alternative life models. Everything about permaculture, renewable resources, sustainable housebuilding etc. is super interesting for me!

  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:German
  • Age:25
  • Skills: I studied social work in Germany and graduated last autumn. While studying I worked in different fields, like as in an elderly care services and as a personal assistance for a woman with a far advanced muscle atrophy.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: German, English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-22 to 2019-12-14
  • Countries planning on travelling to: From the 22th of October I'm gonna be in Portugal, traveling there at least for a month. Later on, I would like to see other southern countries, such as south Italy and Greece.
  • Dietary Requirements:I'm vegetarian.
  • Driver License:Drivers license, issued in Germany
  • Allergies:No allergies