Andante

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Andante

  • Profile description
  • I am a musician from Russia, baritone, 50 years old. For the last 10 years I have been exclusively engaged in concerts of my team, singing in Moscow, Italy, Poland, Switzerland (classical vocal music and songs of the 1930s). There are more than 500 recordings from our concerts on my YouTube channel.
    In connection with recent events, I decided to leave Russia, perhaps forever. Austria attracts me the most, for the last five years I have been learning German, on my own and in courses. I really lack the language environment to start talking. I want to learn the language well and eventually find a permanent job in a small town or village in Austria.
    In this last part of my life, I want to change my lifestyle and activities and focus on a book that I have long wanted to write and for which there is a lot of material - about personal experience in the analysis of dreams and self-observations.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:russian
  • Age:50
  • Skills: I can dig. I love animals. I like to feed people - to cook simple food, to serve a beautiful table, to treat. I am not embarrassed by simple work like washing floors, dishes, etc. I can edit videos - nonprofessionally.
    During quarantine in 2019, I went to work as a barista in a cafe (experience 2 years).
    From useless skills:
    Since 2010, I have been organizing concerts of the Early Music Ensemble in Moscow and Europe. And I sang concerts all the time.))
    For 15 years (until 2010) I worked with teenagers as a teacher in theatrical disciplines: vocals (mainly), as well as acting, stage speech.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: english, deutsch, Italiano, polski, russian
  • Planned travelling dates: 2022-08-25 to 2023-03-28
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Austria
  • Dietary Requirements:no meat (fish and birds ok)
  • Driver License:no
  • Allergies:no