Anaexplore

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Anaexplore

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Anaexplore

  • Profile description
  • Friendly and curious French girl, I love to explore our planet, one step at a time - I am a slow traveller and I do my best to leave only footprints on Earth and bubbles underwater.

    Since I’m always challenging myself, one of my aims is to do a Transatlantic crossing in the upcoming years.

    I am a scuba instructor so chances are high that you find me close to the ocean, and if not, I’ll still share my passion for this very healthy addiction, trying to convince you to give it a try if you are stressed about it. And if there is the ocean but no scuba tank, you'll still find me in the ocean... freediving !

    I love a good chat with fellows from around the world as well as local people, cooking a good meal (and talking about food!) and spending the night stargazing. I also enjoy a good game night (and always carry a bunch of fun board games in my backpack ;))

    When not travelling, I enjoy teaching my mother tongue (French) and the culture of my country (France) to non-speakers between 3 and 93+ years old (but mostly at university lately).

    I'll be super happy to share with you guys !
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:French
  • Age:31
  • Skills: I'm very flexible, work well in teams but I'm also very autonomous when needed.

    I'm fluent in French (my mother tongue), English and Spanish. Therefore, I can teach French in a fun way (I promise!) , but also help in any translation tasks needed.

    I love to take photos, which can be used for digital content.

    I enjoy cooking, I will be super happy to create dishes, from French cuisine to any type of meals (my aim is currently to learn how to master the art of the braai... and make koeksisters from scratch!).

    And finally, I can help in any task around the house, inside and outside, from maintenance, to gardening, to taking care and entertaining guests, etc.
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: French (native), English and Spanish (trilangual)
  • Planned travelling dates: 2021-01-24 to 2021-06-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: South Africa for now (till June 2021 or later)
  • Dietary Requirements:no
  • Driver License:Yes - car
  • Allergies:no