Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Ana P

  • Profile description
  • PLEASE NOTE: I cannot reply to any messages or invites because I am not a paying member of Hippohelp.

    Hi. I am good at all kinds of things and derive most satisfaction not from the work itself but from feeling like I'm truly being helpful.

    I have great references available and use work exchange programmes like hippohelp to keep busy volunteering between helping people in crisis.

    I have been involved in a diverse range of volunteer work over the years, with roles ranging from reading support for children fairly new to school to companionship for the elderly; from dishes to waitressing; from conference preparations to help-desk attendant; basically anywhere I feel I am being helpful gets me inspired.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:New Zealand, United Kingdom
  • Age:56
  • Skills: I am a trained English teacher, computer savvy, good at organising and giving moral support. Lots of experience with childcare and vegetable gardening. Able to turn my hand to many things and be a useful assistant. I love learning new things.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English, Portuguese, enough Spanish to get by
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-25 to 2021-05-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Greece, France and many more yet unknown.
  • Dietary Requirements:Fruit and vegetables. If not provided, able to source locally for myself.
  • Driver License:Only for NZ. No international license.
  • Allergies:None