Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Alya Romanenko

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

Alya Romanenko

  • Profile description
  • We are easy-going, down to earth people, met each other in the summer of 2017 in Chisinau, both searching adventures and simple life)

    So far, we have been hitchhiking and volunteering at the festivals seedcamps, workcamps and hostels.
    One day, we would love to escape the city life and re-connect with the nature, experience living off grid in a remote place, growing eating and preserving our own food.

    We would love to discover and learn from others and life in communities and may be settle down one day)

    Hugs and hope to meet you!

    Alea & Rost
  • Profile details
  • Account type: couple
  • Nationality:Moldova/Romania
  • Age:30 & 33
  • Skills: Me, I enjoy doing things with my hands, like things out of clay or sewing small bags, and doing other DIY stuff from the materials I can find. I love cooking healthy food as well as drying or conserving fruit and veggies for winter.
    Rost is a true survivor and great hiker! He is passionate about extreme sports (skateboarding, rollerblading, cycling) Besides that, he has a strong hand-eye coordination building up/ dismantling works at festivals and other events.
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
  • Languages: Russian, English, French, Romanian
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-09-18 to 2019-10-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: France - middle of September 2019
    Spain and Portugal - September and October 2019
  • Dietary Requirements:no
  • Driver License:yes
  • Allergies:no