Alice Kra

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Alice Kra

  • Profile description
  • Hi,

    My name is Alice, I grew up in Switzerland, which is an amazing country surrounded by mountains and beautiful nature. I started travelling during my medical studies and fell in love with nomadism. I am now 29, with as major recognisable skills an MD and experience in horse training, but I mainly have an endless thirst for knowledge. I am curious about the world, cultural differences, philosophy, astrophysics, vegan cooking and nature. So far, since I left my native land, I have lived in Croatia, France, Germany and the UK and I was lucky enough to travel through Australia, China, Canada, the US, a few hops in the greatly diversed Europe and Peru.

    I worked as a doctor until december and am now directing my own research project. While waiting for the hospital to let me know about financement (which could take a year), I travel the world and thrive to volunteer and work in nature surrounded by like minded, curious and motivated people. During my journey through life, I had the chance falling madly in love with the Earth and felt an urge to live in the most sustainable way I could. This sparked an interest in sustainable building and permaculture, I have little experience with it yet,but I have will and ability to learn.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Swiss
  • Age:29
  • Skills: medical qualification
    25 years of horse riding experience, experience in horse training, equine therapy, guiding tours and horse breaking
    yoga
    patience love and will to learn
  • Task Willing to do: Anything to do with horses (mucking stalls, longing, guided tours, horse riding lessons, fixing fences)
    house renovation
    teaching (physics, physiology, biology, basic medical skills)
  • Languages: I speak french and english fluently and am in the process of learning Spanish and German and I can speak basic Croatian, however, I have not sed it since I left Zagreb.
  • Planned travelling dates: 2017-12-04 to 2018-08-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: 29.01-24-02 : Peru
    25.02- mid April : Spain/France
    mid April - May : Croatia/UK
  • Dietary Requirements:vegan (could do vegetarian as well if it gets too complicated)
  • Driver License:Nope
  • Allergies:None