Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Alex

  • Profile description
  • My name is Alex, I am 22 years old and come from Canada! I am a university student currently finishing my bachelor degree while on an exchange in Germany. My year in Germany will come to an end in August but I am not quite ready to go home! Since being here I have had the opportunity to travel to quite a few countries around Europe and have had such a great time that I would really love to continue my adventure.
    I don't have much experience with animals but I am very passionate about them. I think it would be a great experience to get to learn about the care of animals and spend some time around them while also helping out and getting to experience a new country/culture at a slower pace from real, daily life.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Canadian
  • Age:22
  • Skills: I am just about finished my bachelor degree in science with a second major in german. I have 4+ years experience working sales in a bakery and scorekeeping ringette games.
  • Task Willing to do: Working with animals, helping out around the house, gardening, cooking/shopping
  • Languages: English, some German
  • Planned travelling dates: 2017-09-01 to 2017-10-01
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Fairly open at the moment, likely somewhere in Europe
  • Dietary Requirements:I don't eat fish, lamb, or veal.
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:None