AlessandroBL

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

AlessandroBL

Traveller

References

Log in or register to check

AlessandroBL

  • Profile description
  • Jan/2020 - I want to be a volunteer in MontrĂ©al (or as near as possible).

    I'm a wanderluster who only finds peace while learning and embarking in new projects. I'm passionate about languages, deep-diving into new cultures, music, cycling and self-improvement. I love those cheerful talks while cooking, working together under the sun or snow, long and peaceful hikes and deep conversations around a campfire. These chats may be in Spanish, English, Portuguese and French!

    Have you tried 'yerba mate'? Hope you like it! My flask and 'mate' will always be around to support our daily activities. I'm not bringing my guitar with me, but if you have one I'll be glad to throw some notes here and there while singing, and share music playing if you feel like it.

    My ideal place for volunteering would be an eco-friendly home/hostel where I can work while learning about either permaculture, agriculture, sustainability, healthy eating, family, culture or those little (but valuable) experiences that you learn while involved in team-work activities.

    For me, it's all about embracing different points of views while adding value to achieve collective goals.

    Sooner than later, I've found freelancing - or did it found me? - as a great complement to finance my trip while engaging in volunteering. I normally write translations and original content for websites and magazines. I'm always willing to teach people how to embrace a freelance carrer within their skills.

    I've also worked as a receptionist in Mendoza (ARG), Rio de Janeiro (BRA), and Santiago (CHI). I'm loving it so far!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Argentine, Chilean
  • Age:24
  • Skills: I can guide you, give ideas and advice of how to travel the world as a freelancer.
    I can teach you guitar and music theory.
    I can teach you Spanish and English.
  • Task Willing to do: Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • Languages: Spanish, English, Portuguese, French
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-11-01 to 2023-01-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Chile, Nov to Dec of 2019
    Montréal (Canada), Jan to June of 2020
    North America during 2020
    Europe during 2021 or 2022(Bikepacking)
  • Dietary Requirements:Vegetarian (I might eat meat once or twice a month if it was absolutely necessary)
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:No