Ajwebb76

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Ajwebb76

  • Profile description
  • Hello,

    I’m Andrew. I’m middle aged and that’s rather evident. This time last year my life was very different. I sold my business, left an unhappy marriage and gave up alcohol. My great emancipation I like to call it.

    Now I’m emigrating to the US as my fiancé is American but while I’m waiting for my visa (which is going to take a long time), I want to meet new people and learn new skills. I really want to achieve something from this little chapter in my life and this is the best way to do just that.

    I had a used car business and have worked as a actor.

    I’m looking forward to the adventures ahead and I’m especially looking forward to meeting and becoming friends with some remarkable people.

    Best Wishes

    Andrew
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:British
  • Age:44
  • Skills: I’m really good at selling. I was a used car dealer for many years. I also worked and trained as an actor too. Great voiceover skills.

    I am a very competent cook.

    I can turn my hand to a lot of things. I will happily do some gardening or housework too.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2020-08-15 to 2020-11-28
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I’m travelling around Europe before going to Jamaica. Eventually I will end up in Florida with my American fiancé.
  • Dietary Requirements:I eat everything apart from over boiled Brussels Sprouts.
  • Driver License:Full UK license since 1993.
  • Allergies:None that I know of.