Ajuba2001

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Ajuba2001

  • Profile description
  • Hey I’m Ajuba, I got bored of education and decided to travel the world at 16-17 I have been traveling around the Caribbean islands for the past year working odd jobs that I could find and living off the little money I made. I was born and raised in England Im 18 now and looking for some odd jobs closer to home. I enjoy surfing, working with animals, outdoor activity’s and practical work.
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:Mixed English
  • Age:18
  • Skills: I have worked various jobs over the past 2 years from teaching kids how to sail, working in a community centre in Trinidad, rescuing and rehabilitation of native exotic species in Tobago and odd jobs that needed doing around the islands. I passed all my Gsces all at C level and above, as well as studying for a year for an animal management diploma which I passed the first year but didn’t decide to complete the second year due to boredom.
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: English
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-08-22 to 2019-11-30
  • Countries planning on travelling to: I will be in Portugal up until Christmas time depending on the work I find
  • Dietary Requirements:I will eat anything that’s given.
  • Driver License:No
  • Allergies:Lactose