Adrian

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Traveller

Adrian

  • Profile description
  • Hi! I'm Adrian, an enthusiastic French guy travelling in Nordic countries.
    I'm aiming to discover Northerners' way of life, wild territories and local towns and villages. One of my big interests right now is also to deepen my relationships and experiences with animals. I'm currently working with sled dogs near Luleå, and I plan to work with reindeers and horses.
    Joining cultural events would also be a very nice way to be part of local life.
    These are a whole that I'm ready to discover with all my passion and energy!
  • Profile details
  • Account type: individual
  • Nationality:French
  • Age:28
  • Skills: I'm an easy-going person and a hard worker, and I'm ready to give more that the usual 4-5 hours a day. Indeed, I like to see volunteering not only as a basic working/hosting exchange, but more as a real life sharing experience, that rewards every one.
    I've already been a woofer in Kungsbacka, near Göteborg. It was mainly working in a vineyard, and resulted as a very nice experience. I'm right now with mushers in Northern Sweden, enjoying every day of this Arctic life, and taking care of the 25 doggies.
    Being curious, I love to learn and practice new skills or tasks. And if you have a guitar at home I'll be glad to play some music and/or maybe teach you.
    Let's meet, or at least chat!
  • Task Willing to do: Animal care
    Art project
    Building
    Charity work
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Languages: French, English, Spanish
  • Planned travelling dates: 2019-10-14 to 2020-08-31
  • Countries planning on travelling to: Sweden, Finland, Norway
  • Dietary Requirements:No
  • Driver License:Yes
  • Allergies:No