Hostmarkers

Hostmarkers

Below is a list of all active hostmarkers. Hosts with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a host you'll need to place a marker on the map in order to appear here.

Country life in France

Location: France, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Charente, Parzac

You need to be happy to eat vegetarian food. I like to be around thoughtful, environmentally aware and funny people. I am not religious. I have two bicycles available for your escapades.


Island home

Location: U.S. Virgin Islands, St. Thomas, Charlotte Amalie, Charlotte Amalie West

Beautiful home in St Thomas USVI. We have ongoing repairs and post construction cleanup.


Gardening hands-on and cultural exchange and local homestay

Location: Philippines, Caraga, Surigao del Sur, Bislig

I have a 3 square km of land which me and brother jojie build from my father farm we planted during 7 years but typhoon hit our crops so last year we just started from scratch Then we do also renovation rooms for our guest so I need carpenter skills or helpers for this I am Jerome I am.the administration here aND my brother jojie and Rico are my project coordinators The home stay that we made are almost done so it would be nice if somebody can give us hand cleaning rooms Also we need some receptionist for our new build guesthouse somebony can teaches us basic marketing skills to market our guest house to the world Our project also tackles cultural exchange and we encourage diversity to be able to hook up with local people and teach them your language and in exchange we will teach yo... Read more


A Surfer's Paradise

Location: Australia, Queensland, Gold Coast City, Mermaid Waters

I live in a Surfers Paradise :) Heaven on earth :)

I love a fun, social house, with dinner parties and BBQs, going surfing or to the rainforest, going out partying, or just chilling with a book and a coffee. My name is Keith and I'm an engineer, and my housemate is Yasmin, a psychology student. We both get on great, and always up for doing fun stuff. Our ages are mid 20s to mid 30s.

I have a really cool chilled out cat, Jerry, who loves cuddles, and might sleep with you if you like. There's also a stray kitten, Mr Pink, who has been showing up sometimes to share some of Jerry's food.

We live in a resort complex with a beautiful pool, heated jacuzzi, sauna, and gym, and we are 5 mins walk to the beach.

You will be sleeping on a mattress in our lounge room, a... Read more


Be an apprentice to weaver of Ojos de Dios yarn mandalas

Location: Mexico, Oaxaca, Oaxaca, Oaxaca

I'm long term staying in Oaxaca Mexico after a life in USA where I helped spark a renewed interest in an American folk art that was popular in the 1960-70's. Now it is being elevated to new artistic levels, and is largely being spread through a facebook group I started several years ago, Ojos de Dios, yarn mandalas of the world. More than creating Ojos de Dios, I like teaching others, especially as apprentices that want to learn advanced weaving techniques. This could include making of mandala jewelry, although I've barely started on that aspect of mandala weaving myself. See my facebook page as well as the group, https://www.facebook.com/jaysojos


We are a small international, mindfulness, abundance economy based community living close to beautiful lake Tissø in the Danish Sjælland countryside.

Location: Denmark, Kalundborg Municipality, Jerslev Sj

We are a newly formed small international community of friends who share a common passion for abundance economy, permaculture, healing, breathwork, inner transformation, earth activism, skill sharing, yoga and meditation.

We are co-creating a community that is nurturing, supportive and leads from the heart. We are developing our barn into a workshop, course and training open space that overlooks the lake and a field of Icelandic horses.

We have recently made an Earth activist training for 2 weeks and we are preparing for another 2 weeks programme in September.

All delicious vegan meals are provided here and we eat together as a community.

Volunteer accommodation options are a caravan, a shared volunteer bedroom in the house, the barn loft bedroom or campin... Read more


awesome experience with kids!

Location: Kenya, Kwale County

our project is basely to help the poor kids and orphans in our community to acheive education.


"Everyone you will ever meet knows something you don't"

Location: Egypt, Giza Governorate, Al Manial

I studied Journalism and work as a Virtual Assistant Freelancer. I'm interested in meeting new people from different cultures.


Help kids with English practice

Location: India, Telangana, Hyderabad, Hyderabad

We are school who is looking for volunteers to practice English conversations with our kids. We would also love to have people from different cultures to help our kids learn and understand the world better.


La Rosina

Location: Spain, Extremadura, Cáceres, Valencia de Alcántara

We live in a little paradise: a small river, 2 stone stages for performers outside a hill with beautiful sunset sights, Nilo's rock castle, many wild birds flying around, about 60 olive trees and a little organic garden and medicinal plants.

AnaH is a yoga teacher, bach flower practitioner, masaje therapist and a singer/dancer. So you can share your presence with her regular practice and meditations (normally I practice alone, but you can ask if you want to practice together or atend a class).
Josue is a photographer, master in making mojitos, rebuilder, an eco builder and a great cook. We have Nilo with 15 and Samu with 10 and baby Agata Rosa with 3 year.

Before the baby we made our own bread, soya/grain milk, jams, cakes and pies, nut butters, home made detergents e... Read more