Below is a list of all active hostmarkers. Hosts with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a host you'll need to place a marker on the map in order to appear here.

Help me with various task around my home in the Algarve, Portugal

Location: Portugal, Faro, Loulé, Loulé

hello I recently started living in the house that my mother gave me, I live with a dog and a cat that are my family the house consists of 3 bedrooms a kitchen 2 bathroom a living room and a terrace.

about LILI, GIgi and Romania

Location: Romania, Județul Prahova, Comuna Măgureni, Lunca Prahovei

We are LILIANA, a retired teacher(65) and my husband ( GIGI) a retired economist We have a daughter ADELA (30years old) artist working in her NGO on cultural projects. She is married to an artist, ( sculptor)
We have an electric organ and a classical guitar waiting for you to play them.
We have a 800 sq.m plot with an orchard and a small flower garden which need season care. We also have a 2 stored house with attic and cellar that need maintenance.
We love to listen to music, talk and share nice moments on the terrace or in the garden. As our area is famous for the high quality of its air, we usually don’t host smokers.
Our place is situated in number one touristic area of Romania . It's a hilly place , having the mountains peaks and ski slopes at 25 km( Sinaia, ... Read more

Stay in a communal living home and experience life in Las Vegas and beyond with travelers and locals

Location: United States, Nevada, Clark County, Las Vegas

Hello fellow adventurer! We are a group of friends that do life community style, in the amazing city of LAS VEGAS. We live in a house near the Strip, where we host travelers from all over the world. We strive to make true meaningful connections with people from all over the world. Our vision is to encourage people to make genuine connections, that last a lifetime. During your stay, you get a taste of the crazy (sitcom-like) lifestyle we live here, make a shit ton of new friends, explore Vegas in the best possible way, and go on epic adventures beyond the city. As you can imagine, hosting that many people is a lot of work. We could use a couple of hands from like-minded people that fit into our lifestyle, in return for an extended stay (several weeks) and all the experiences and excite... Read more

Experience life in Boston while improving your English

Location: United States, Massachusetts, Suffolk County, Boston

I am Izzy, I live in beautiful Boston and share my house with guests from all over the world. I am located just 2 metro stops from downtown Boston which makes it a perfect opportunity for any one who wants to experience city life in one of the best cities in the US. I am an active traveler myself and love to meet new people and learn about their cultures. I would describe myself as very easy going and open minded. This listing is ideal for people wanting to learn about American culture by living in one of its historical cities. Especially for those looking to improve their English.

Teach and Help at community school

Location: Uganda, Central Region, Kyankwanzi, Kalagi

We are a community based Organisation (CBO) that supports and empowers disadvantaged children and their families Amatsiko is a registered community based organization (CBO) operating in South- Western Uganda, Kabale District, Kigezi region. The idea for the project was initially conceived in 2005 by Alex Atuheire, the project director, after he saw the detrimental effects that being orphaned or vulnerable had on the future of the community's children. Amatsiko Organisation works with different school in South Western Uganda by teaching and empowering them. In 2013, Amatsiko Organisation started a community school and currently there are 120 children who attend school at Amatsiko Preparatory School. The school provides free education and meals for 120 under-privileged children as well... Read more

Baby sitting

Location: Mauritius, Grand Port

We live in a residential town in Mauritius, well connected with buses.

Eco Lodge

Location: India, Rajasthan, Bikaner, Raisar

My name is Umaid. I am 39 year old & A Nature lover person. I offer a short & long term volunteers at my place which is situated in Beautiful Non touristic, Rich in culture city Bikaner, Rajasthan India, Name: Umaid Safaris & Desert Lodge, We do Organic Farming & have a Small Dairy Setup, some Camels too at our Camp/Lodge. We are dealing in Camel Safari, Jeep Safari, Camping and Cultural Exchange Programs for Students & Corporate. So might need help in this also as guide/personal tour companion but it all depends on booking. We are situated 15 Kms near Bikaner, village called Raisar. The place is very peaceful, fill with nature colors, Quite, Eco friendly. Transportation is always available for city or you travel with me & my staff. Tuk tuk will charge Rs 20/- per person from Junagar... Read more


Location: Sri Lanka, North Western Province, Puttalam, Kudawa

we are kitesurfing resort, locally employed staff,

Organic biodynamic garden and artisan bakery

Location: Canada, Ontario, Manitoulin District, Mindemoya

We are located in Ontario Canada, on Manitoulin Island the largest fresh water Island in the world, the heart of the great lakes. This large Island has 108 inland lakes and sandy beaches.
We have a 1/4 h garden that provides organic local food for our artisan bakery & events restaurant. We host a dinner event called Gourmet Garden Gig with live entertainment Wednesdays and Saturdays in July and August. Our garden provides a space to linger and enjoy a cup of tea at lunch time.

We teach our hippohelpers about most we do. If you like to learn gardening, bee-keeping, cooking, herbs, remedies and selling good food, you are a great fit for our small but very diverse little business. Farm to Table is what it is called in Canada.

Both Guy and I love sharing life's knowledge ... Read more

Friendly Hostel in South Wales

Location: United Kingdom, Wales, Cardiff, Cardiff

We are a friendly backpackers hostel in Cardiff, specialising in providing an amazing Welsh experience to all guests and visitors. We offer free walking tours and other activities to travellers and backpackers from all around the world. We are looking for volunteers to help run our activites and tours. The role itself involves covering 20 hours of either front desk/housekeeping/general tasks plus one event a week, which can be either walking tours, bike tours, or one of the regular events we run in the hostel such as movie night, quiz night, bowling etc. These hours are in exchange for the bed and breakfast every day. You would not be expected to work more than 3 days a week unless you choose to. The accommodation is in a shared room with other volunteers, we are very central and ev... Read more