Hostmarkers

Below is a list of all active hostmarkers. Hosts with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a host you'll need to place a marker on the map in order to appear here.

Explore and teaching in Vietnam

Location: Vietnam, Hà Nội, Thanh Xuân

Dear Volunteers, If you are planning to visit Vietnam and spend your time in Ha Noi (capital), the cultural and political center of the country. We would love to invite you to take part in our educational project. Here you will have the friendliest connection with people and local community, staying in our lovely place with a coffee garden, a library and an activity area. We warmly welcome you who are serious and willing to contribute your time, your passion and your knowledge to be apart in our project. Being our team members, you will have a real chance to gain lots of experience and fun in the most useful and meaningful way. To make things easier for volunteers, we provide visa invitation letter so that you don’t have to worry about applying and doing all the paper work to get v... Read more


Hippohelp to Øystese!

Location: Norway, Hordaland, Kvam

Hi! We are a family of 5. Mom Daniela 36 is Italian, Dad Gunnar 39 is Norwegian, Liam 4 years old, Mode 16 months and Mollie 2 weeks. We live close to the fjord in the beautiful Hardanger, on the west coast of Norway. At home we speak 3 languages English Norwegian and Italian. We have a beautiful characteristic Norwegian wood house over a little river and with a big garden. Also we have an old barn and several other old buildings around as it used to be a farm. We are looking for a person can help us with the kids a few hours a day. We just need someone that loves kids and look forward to play and have fun with them. We can offer a really warm hospitality, good food (most of the time Italian food), a personal room, a cleaned and organized house, and a lot of free time in a really nice r... Read more


Help us on feeding/rearing cows and develop eco-project and learn new things + our beautiful culture. Lawas, Ba'kelalan- Malaysia

Location: Malaysia, Sarawak, Limbang

My name is richard and my partner is nera. from Highland of Sarawak,Borneo call it Ba'Kelalan (Lawas). my tribe is Lun Bawang. i was involve in Tourism as tour consultant..at the moment i rearing Cows at Upland, the cows are from Australian cows about 80heads and local Buffalo. help us on feeding/rearing cows or may teaching us how to be good as master in cows. some help us develop eco-project like houses for stay or homestay. help our to planting fruit/flower/vegetable at garden. sometimes i stay in Lawas town with moden type house. volunteer who have very good experience or expert in education or job previous,pls show to us and help in good way. any workawayer are interesting help/teach us .the best is contact me send via/to my email (ask me for personal)


English Teacher Volunteer

Location: Madagascar, Antananarivo Province, Antananarivo Avaradrano, Antananarivo

This is an incredible chance to stay for 90 days for FREE in Madagascar's capital city. 2 English teacher volunteers needed for 12 weeks. Prefer graduates or gap-year students. Must be native English-speakers. Help local people to develop their English skills so that it benefits the country: students could be tour guides, medical professionals, trainers and others. Maximum of 2 x 90-minute sessions in the morning, and 2 x 90-minute sessions in the afternoon. some days may only have 3 sessions per day. Stay 12 weeks and we will reimburse your airfare up to half (max: £400). Stay another 12 weeks, and will reimburse another £400 max for airfare. All taxi fares to the students' location are FREE. At the weekend, it's a great free time to enjoy Madagascar's incredible lemur-filled rainfor... Read more


Lake District Country House

Location: United Kingdom, England, Cumbria

Situated in the heart of the Lake District National Park close to the town of Ambleside and village of Hawkshead. Property located on own fellside with fantastic views . We have woodland and ponds frequented by deer, wild birds etc. If you like nature this will suit you as excellent for hiking, biking, sailing, climbing and walking. We have bikes for use . When not working we can take you out with us visiting different places so you will really get to know and appreciate this beautiful area. Tarn Hows, Lake Windermere, Old Man of Coniston , Helvellyn, Langdale Pikes all within easy reach from the property.Your accommodation is the summer house, with bedroom, living room and shower room .Wifi connected


Come to beautiful Lunigiana

Location: Italy, Toscana, Provincia di Massa e Carrara

We are an English couple who have now relocated to Italy and started renovating an old Tuscan farmhouse with a view to it being used as a home and possible retreat with the aim of becoming self sufficient and ecological as possible. We have started to take on Helpers for the coming year so please get in touch if you are interested in coming any time this year..There is normally 2-4 Helpx so there is a good atmosphere We have an existing cottage on the land which we renovated several years ago and is now our home You will have your own bedroom in a separate apartment in the main farmhouse with its own kitchen and bathroom Its in good condition During the week we normally all eat together We have wifi and a beautiful terrace with views of Apennine and Apuane mountains . We have a sm... Read more


Mystic Mountain, Off-Grid Eco-Village & Sustainability Learning Center

Location: United States, Alaska, Kodiak Island, Port Lions

Mystic Mountain is a 40-acre self-sufficient aspiring eco-village in the wilderness of Alaska, located on the north end of world-famous Kodiak Island. We are authentically off-grid, only reachable by floatplane or boat! We raise free-range chickens & turkeys & grow organic, heirloom produce in our hoophouses. All our electricity is provided via a micro-hydroelectric system. We host several events for guests throughout the season (June-September), offering workshops & adventure vacations to our paying clients. Volunteers get to experience much of them same learning & recreational opportunities, in trade for their elbow grease!


Close to the beach and the bay for two days a week work.

Location: Australia, Victoria, Greater Geelong City, Norlane

We are renovating our house and need someone to help paint the outside of it. We are not living there full time yet so you will have it to yourself some of the time. You will need to provide your own food.


Environment & Community Development

Location: Tanzania, Kinondoni, Dar es Salaam

My organisation is very much involved in Environment and community social welfare.
On the environment we are dealing with tree nurseries establishment, tree planting, river conservation, animal protection and environmental awareness creation.
On the social welfare we are dealing with: Education and health.


Working with cacao

Location: Peru, Municipalidad Metropolitana de Lima, Provincia de Lima, Distrito de Lima

We work with cacao. We produce cacao for making hot chocolate. We also produce cacao powder and cacao butter. We are interested to work in a new project related to chocolate.