To set additional filters, create an account and open Hippomatch from the map interface.

Below is a list of all active hostmarkers. Hosts with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a host you'll need to place a marker on the map in order to appear here.

Hostel needs volunteers

Location: Argentina, Río Negro, Bariloche, San Carlos de Bariloche

We are a family run hostel located in the center of Bariloche, the famous amazing city in Patagonia. We are looking for volunteers to help us and that are willing to share experiences with us. That is very important as we want traveles to feel comfortable with us and that really want to share and help. We provide a room for volunteers and food.

Aarohi Life Education

Location: India, Tamil Nadu, Krishnagiri

We are a open learning community - essentially working with children (we currently have 16 children in the age group of 7yrs-15yrs). We are located in a 5 acre campus in a village 60km from the city of Bangalore. Our campus is a democratic setup where three adults and all the kids together decide, do and live together. The campus is a space for all of us to do OPEN learning - which essentially means each one of us (adults and children) learn what we want to learn, how we want to do it and how much we want to do. Set in rural countryside - our campus gives access to open fields, hills to climb, birds to watch and fresh air all the time.

Guesthouse on the North Yorkshire Moors, UK

Location: United Kingdom, England, North Yorkshire, Grosmont

Come and join Selma and Chris at our lovely 6 bedroomed guest house! We live 8 miles from Whitby, which is on the coast, and about 30 miles from the ancient city of York. We are lovingly restoring this beautiful big old house and have been inviting guests to stay since July 2016. We live right behind the famous North York Moors steam railway and we are on the Coast to Coast walkers route from St. Bees to Robin Hoods Bay. All of our children have now left home, and Chris broke his back in November 2012, and is now paraplegic, and gets around in a wheelchair, so we both need help to manage everything that needs doing. We look forward to hearing from you!

Bahia Bustamante - Patagonia Argentina

Location: Argentina, Chubut, Rawson

We have been in the cover of the NY Times as "Your own Private Galapagos". This is a special place for nature lovers. We have a small lodge in the shape of a town, with a young and enthusiastic staff. Some of us live here all year round. Our place is filled with beautiful scenery, wild nature and amazing history. Since 5 years ago we are part of the first Marine & Coastal National Park in Argentina. This is a marine bird sanctuary. We open from October till end of March and will take volunteers in that period only. You will live in shared rooms (max. 2 people per room) and join all the activities our guests do, such as trekkings, explorations, navigation, wildlife watching, bird watching, petrified forest explorations, and sheep farming.

Enjoy nature and find a deeper meaning

Location: Germany, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Glewitz

This is a beautiful place nearby the baltic sea in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, Germany. In between 20 hectars of park and wood the almost 800 year old castle provides around 30 beds for guests, groups, schoolclasses and families. In addition family-celebrations, weddings or classical concerts take place here. Also we offer seminars in healthy living and other themes. We started 2 years ago and last spring it was the first time we experiment with ecological agriculture for self-sufficiency. We use permaculture and old methods of farming. At the moment we as a family - Jan (42), Anna (36), Isalie (8) and Joshua (5) - and our friend Kezia (29) run this project with all our heart. We are looking for helpers as solo, couple or group up to four. You are wellcome to join us und rise up a place... Read more

Herb farm

Location: New Zealand, Otago, Cromwell

We are on a herb farm that has been in production for the past 25 years. Crops are grown in the ground and also hydroponically in tunnel houses. We are a pretty laid back couple and welcome people who share a positive outlook on life. Life can be very busy for us during the summer months on the herb farm but always enjoy meeting new people. Always jobs to be done and all help is gratefully received!!!!! Cheers BOB and Armando

Diversified agriculture

Location: United States, Washington, Okanogan County, Omak

Making a self-sufficient ranch in the Ponderosa Pine forest of northcentral Washington. We are a licensed goat dairy with some 50+ goats. In addition, we have horses, cattle, raise chickens and livestock guard dogs.

Help at an animal rescue centre in Northern Peru

Location: Peru, Piura, Payta pruwinsya, Colán

My name is Rosemary Gordon, the founder of Asociacion Humanitaria San Francisco De Asis, an animal rescue center running a veterinarian clinic. We treat all animals, but have a specialty in spaying and neutering cats and dogs as well as treating equines. We also run an educational program for children in schools, teaching them about animal care. Our animals here in Northern Peru need a great deal of help. We are located in Colan, a beach town in Northern Peru. The association is 100m from the beach, from which beautiful sunsets can be seen.

Waldorf-Montessori-Reggio Kindy in Yokohama

Location: Japan, Kanagawa-ken, Yokohama-shi

Hello Travelers! My name is Sybrina (pronounced similar to Sabrina) and I operate a small, home-based, English-immersion international preschool and kindergarten in Yokohama, Japan. I am currently looking for someone who would like to relocate to Japan to teach young children English and is willing to stay for at least one year. At my school, we take inspiration from the Montessori method, Reggio-Emilia approach, and a little Waldorf-Steiner, too. As a play-based preschool, we understand that play is the most important work of the child, so in our Morning & Afternoon Work Cycles, children are allowed to play freely in order to learn about taking risks, sharing, role modeling, and resolving conflicts. Imagination is nurtured through storytelling, nursery rhymes, fingerplays and songs. C... Read more

Small farm in need of help

Location: Finland

We have small farm at Urjala. At the moment growing Lapland cattle, Mangalitza pigs ,sheep, chickens, goats mostly for own use but also small amounts to customers. We also have horses, dogs, cats (dogs and cats are living inside house). Planning to start to grow some vegetables, berries, fruits and herbs etc. In our farm we also produce wild herb products to sell. Our family, Jami (1984) and Mica (1982), and then we have three childs, daughter Elfrida (2013) and twin boys Ossian and Kauri (2015).