To set additional filters, create an account and open Hippomatch from the map interface.

Below is a list of all active hostmarkers. Hosts with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a host you'll need to place a marker on the map in order to appear here.

CedarHill Homestay - Stay with us in the beautiful East Kootenays!

Location: Canada, British Columbia, East Kootenay, Cranbrook

We moved from Nanaimo, BC (on Vancouver Island) to Cranbrook, BC (in the East Kootenays) late last summer. We really 'downsized' our house, but now have a larger piece of land. Our new home in Cranbrook is much smaller than our Nanaimo house was, but it has a basement, which we are working on finishing. We are now looking for help with lots of projects: * finishing the basement * yard/garden work * painting * help with other construction projects around the house * organizing Depending on what we are needing at the time, we might be looking for either male or female, couples or female only Helpers. The Ideal Helper will be someone who 'clicks' with us and can jump in and help with whatever is needed. Sometimes you will work long and hard and other times it will be little work and m... Read more

farming horses and kids

Location: Germany, Thüringen, Helbedündorf

We are a family run farm and to the farm depence a small hotel garni with 12 rooms. Now harvest season starts and alot of kids spent there holidays here on the farm to get in touch with farm life horse and so on. The farm is located in the south of Berlin in Brandeburg near the Spreewald. Here its a beautyfull landscape with a lot of lakes and forest. Around the farm we have different areas of nature/ landscape protection zones.

Badulina Community

Location: Spain, Andalucía, Granada, Órgiva

We are Badulina intentional community in South Spain. Since 7 years we have been an experimental community close by, but since half a year we have bought officially a 9 hectare (22 acre) of a whole hill with small cortijo. We are at 500m above sea level and you can walk to the near town Orgiva. The climate is mild to subtropical, it does not freeze in winter, but can be over 40 degrees in summer.

Currently we have house with guest room (with grid electricity and tap water) and some caravans for guest use. We plan on making more guest domes, yurts and tents.

We are 3 families with children and more people coming soon. We intend to grow to about 25 members (adults, children additional) that have their own private living plots on the land. For this we are going to build up th... Read more

Chez La Mer Backpackers

Location: New Zealand, Canterbury, Akaroa

START 24th August - We are looking for an evening receptionist at our cosy hostel in the beautiful seaside town of Akaora (1.5 hours from Christchurch). The job is 5 -9pm, 6 days/week - taking telephone bookings and enquiries, checking people in, chatting with guests, general tidying of the hostel, etc. In return you get free dorm accommodation (shared with other helpers), internet & laundry. Must have exceptional English and be outgoing and friendly. 3 WEEK MINIMUM STAY, longer term preferable, with the summer months coming up paid jobs will be available in the town for people people with working visa's. This is a perfect job for someone looking to stop for a bit and recharge their wallet and their soul. We look forward to hearing from you!

Goat milking and goat milk soap manufacture

Location: New Zealand, Otago, Stony Creek

We have an 8 hectare farm on which we run goats for milking, calves, horses, bees, chickens and dogs. We all have a large vegetable garden and green house which need tending.

Self sufficient permaculture farm

Location: Australia, Queensland, Noosa Shire, Cooroy

I am looking for a single person or a couple, to stay at a self sufficient permaculture farm with plenty of opportunity to learn about fermenting food and cheese making. I'm a permaculture teacher and this farm is a great opportunity for people to learn about home food production. The aim of this permaculture farm is to be as environmentally friendly as possible, there is a compost toilet and re-using the grey water in the gardens.

Merri Bee Organic farm

Location: Australia, Western Australia, Shire of Nannup, Nannup

Hi there hippohelpers. Would you like to join us to learn Permaculture? How to grow a garden which will sustain you for the rest of your life? We have grown a huge garden of Earthly delights, and you can share this with us but you will be asked to help extend the planting!

By now we have at least 90 different types of fruit and nut tree growing. The animals do their carbon sequestration thing and help us grow bamboo, trees and veges. With solar power and rainwater, wood stove to back up solar Hot water, we invite you to live lightly on earth with us.

Family run hostel on Clare Island

Location: Ireland, County Mayo, Mayo

“Go Explore Hostel” is a family run hostel offering a warm Irish welcome to all our visitors. It is a small family run hostel with 42 beds and has a small traditional Irish bar beside it. Clare Island is one of the most beautiful islands on the Irish coast and is abundant with nature and life. In developing Go Explore Hostel we endeavoured to create a warm communal space to allow for easy interaction between guests. Go Explore Hostel is an ideal place to meet friends along the way or just make new ones. Guests and hippohelpers can relax in our chill out area which is split into two rooms. The back room has a large fire dating from the 1840s with comfy couches, TV, DVDs, books, games and internet. The front room is for total relaxation with large floor to ceiling windows spanning... Read more

Kern Family Farm

Location: United States, California, North Fork

We're a small family farm that sells mainly to the families in our town (North Fork, CA) and several nearby towns through a local market we recently opened that carries both our produce and that of other local farmers. We also sell produce to a few local restaurants and to the nearby Vipassana Meditation Center. My husband Hansel (I’m Sue), 27 year old daughter (Becky) and 25 year old son (Aaron) do most of the work, helped for the last eight plus years by some wonderful farm interns that have come through from all over the world.

For housing our interns, we have a two bedroom trailer with full kitchen and bathroom that is the main "intern" building, with another 2 bedroom trailer and 4 RVs parked around it each of which has 1-2 beds. Our intern housing has its own solar arr... Read more

Wharfe View B&B

Location: United Kingdom, England, North Yorkshire, Eastby

Hi, we are looking for helpers for 2017 we run a small sheep farm and a busy b&b in the the stunning Yorkshire Dales National Park.We joined up to meet, learn from and exchange ideas with people from all over the world and have had many fantastic helpers over the last few years and hope to have many more. We host up to 2 people at a time but not friends or couples and people with different first languages so they have to speak English more and improve quicker. Also been a helper in Poland twice and had a great time. Helpers are making a real difference to us, a very difficult lambing season (due to the weather) went very well thanks to those extra hands helping around the place. Help with improving your English in a fun enjoyable way it really works. Plenty of time off and free lifts ... Read more