To set additional filters, create an account and open Hippomatch from the map interface.

Below is a list of all active hostmarkers. Hosts with the most recent log-in date show up here first. If you are a host you'll need to place a marker on the map in order to appear here.

Cultural Exchange in East Bay Area of San Francisco

Location: United States, California, Contra Costa County, San Ramon

We are a family, including small dog, who likes cultural exchange with travelers who want to spend a week or two in the East Bay area about 1.5 hours from San Francisco by public transportation. Our neighborhood has many nice trails and parks and a 15 minute walk to city bus which goes to shopping centers and BART train to all points in the Bay Area. We are vegetarian and non-smoking. If you are planning a trip to California and want to discuss visiting us as part of your itinerary then please contact me with questions and some information about yourself. Limited English OK! We can use translators and help you with language learning.

Fun loving Family

Location: Australia, Queensland, Toowoomba Regional, Clifton

We are an easy going fun family Mum and 3 sons 11, 6 and 4 months of age. We run an 80 acre farm that I will need help with feeding and monitoring the animals.

The kettle is on and your bed is made... come and enjoy the country life...A bit of help want to renovate our house and garden at Allora in the Darling Downs

Location: Australia, Queensland, Southern Downs Regional, Allora

Off the grid living in a 1930s house on six acres at Allora Queensland in stages of renovation. Sandra and Steve are there a few of days a week. It is on the Dalrymple Creek just one kilometre from Allora in the Darling Downs, great views, lovely community.

We are totally off the grid and wish to be self sufficient. We have full 240V solar / battery house, a wormsmart waste system, 90,000L of water storage, two airconditioned bedrooms, functional bathroom and kitchen plus fast NBN internet wifi. We are on the Dalrymple creek just one kilometre from Allora town.

We are renovating the interior and we are lanscaping... We would like to expand our tree planting and biocorridors and get the vegetable patch expanding too...

If you are handy with woodworking and b... Read more

Help in a traveler's hostel

Location: Panama, Provincia de Los Santos, Los Santos

We are a hostel for travelers located in Chitre, Panama. It's in the center of town near the casinos, restaurants, discos, and 30 minutes from the beach. Free wifi, cable TV, security lockers, rice, coffee, and tea.

Help in the house, building, general maintenance, teaching in Vilnius, Lithuania

Location: Lithuania, Vilniaus apskritis, Vilniaus miesto savivaldybė, Vilnius

I'm single mother with two girls (4 and 2 years old). We like traveling with our car, we love nature, rural areas, camping, hiking and cycling. I like volunteering, exchange, sharing economy, community living and I dream traveling through Europe.

building a Self-Sustainable Earthship, Cob_Building

Location: Australia, Queensland, Western Downs Regional, The Gums

Hello To all!!

This is Graeme and Nherla.Our Cob Room's Finish Ready for Occupancie's!!

Come And Help us, Know some Knowledge how to build With Cob,,Get dirty with mud and Most of all have fun..

People that are interested in Cob Building, Earth-ship Home Building,and Gardening are very much welcome!!We would love for some help in general day to day activities.

Our place is a little different!!We are a fun loving and easy going family chasing the good life!We are in a great spot for nature lovers, with lots of wildlife!
We do Smokes,so smokers and Non-smokers are welcome.

We are building a Self-Sustainable Life style Block in a Private Bush 24.28 Hectares Broken into two Blocks.
We are interested in light minded people who are interested in Off-Gr... Read more

volunteer in the Himalayas

Location: India, Uttarakhand, Uttarkashi, Molda Beet

My name is Naveen Godiyal and I am from the Garhwal Himalayas, in Uttarakhand Province in the north of India. The name of our town is Barkot which is en route to the famous pilgrim center in India known as Yamunotri. I work with a school named ‘Yamdagini Rishi Public School’, teaching English and also running volunteer programs in the school. We are looking for volunteers who can help us in teaching English, mathematics and computer studies at our school.

About the school:
Yamdagini Rishi Public School was established in 2001 in Kharadi village, Barkot (Uttarkashi).
The name of the school is derived from the name of a revered saint ‘Yamdagini’ Rishi who meditated in the village ‘Thaan’. Yamdagini Rishi Public School is a registered NGO under the 1860 society... Read more

Rhodes Greece

Location: Greece

Hi my name is Tony I am half English and half Australian I live on the beautiful island of Rhodes Greece near Antony Quinn we are working on 2 appartments here we looking for skilled vouleteers who can do painting and decorating construction work tile changing general maintenance handyman plumber and electrician plastering work plaster board maker and carpenter wood and metal work garden landscaping work if you can help us please get back to me a.s.a.p we offer you free accomodation and free meals every day.

Yoga and rafting Rishikesh

Location: India, Uttarakhand, Dehradun, Rishikesh

My name is Abhay sharma and I am from Rishikesh, Northern India. We offer short and long-term stay opportunity for volunteers at our property near Rishikesh. The name of the place is Kanatal which is 65 km away from Rishikesh. At Kanatal we run a homestay program for tourist and visitors willing to have an authentic rural life experience amidst the backdrop of the Himalayas. It is a social initiative to conserve, preserve and protect the village homes once inhabited by individuals who have now shifted to urban areas. Through our rural development initiative we try to: • conserve and protect an age old Architecture scattered randomly in some remains and submerged structures • promote Garhwali culture, tradition and cuisine in wake of growing negative influence of stre... Read more

Permaculture Farm Homestead start up

Location: Panama, Bocas del Toro Province, Bocas del Toro, Bastimento

We are a young family from living in Panama for the past 4 years. Lau (34), Luca (10), Mia (7) and myself Emy (34), we also have one cat, four dogs, 5 ducks and 12 chickens.  Our vision for the future is to design and develop a Permaculture food forest and self-sustainable homestead while helping and teaching others skills they can apply to their own lives thru hands-on experience. Additionally, we'd like to develop a small eco-friendly lodge, offer workshops, classes, tours, events and more. Besides developing our farm and homestead we also rent a few rooms so we often have guests around the house.  We are located on the virgin island of Solarte, surrounded by untouched rainforest and right on the Caribbean sea. Volunteers can explore the amazing jungle trails, take a dip in the s... Read more