Wharfe View B&B

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Wharfe View B&B

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Wharfe View B&B

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi, we are looking for helpers for 2017 we run a small sheep farm and a busy b&b in the the stunning Yorkshire Dales National Park.We joined up to meet, learn from and exchange ideas with people from all over the world and have had many fantastic helpers over the last few years and hope to have many more.

    We host up to 2 people at a time but not friends or couples and people with different first languages so they have to speak English more and improve quicker. Also been a helper in Poland twice and had a great time. Helpers are making a real difference to us, a very difficult lambing season (due to the weather) went very well thanks to those extra hands helping around the place.

    Help with improving your English in a fun enjoyable way it really works. Plenty of time off and free lifts around the dales and into the local town Grassington, Skipton and visit Bolton abbey, Ilkley, Haworth (the brontes),Leeds, York, Harrogate, Bradford, Salts Mill, Fountains Abbey, Malham, Settle, Hawes, Harewood House and Manchester can be reached. the area is ideal for walking, running, cylcling, bird watching, otters (if your lucky), help or learn to bake or just chill out.

    It is easy to get to us national express buses come to Skipton (where we will pick you up) from all over the uk and it is easy to get to us from Leeds.

    We are now lucky enough to be welcoming back some of our previous helpers and there families and catching up with them, it really is a pleasure been a host.

    Keep smiling !
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, England, North Yorkshire, Eastby

  • Work
  • Type of work Varied day to day tasks arise, gardening, dry stone walling, lambing time in March/April.
  • Hours per day 4 hours a day, 5 days a week.
  • Work requirements: No experience needed easy and quick to learn a skill for life. Open minded friendly welcome awaits and expect the same in return.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Stay for a couple of weeks or a few months, stay for a while go and then come back!!
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Italian
  • Has pets? No information provided.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Clean comfortable private room available (non smokers only). Free wifi.
  • Additional info