Wellness center in the making.

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Wellness center in the making.

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionOn this 40 acres of land is a gem of an opportunity.
    Current projects include: Maintaining a partially finished golf course (this is my biggest hobby and I have four holes that are so much fun to play),
    Landscaping, including lots of stone work such as building a sauna.
    Gardening is an ongoing process,
    Carpentry work such as building fences,
    Staining / painting building,
    There are so many projects that if you want to learn a new skill you can or you can do what you feel most comfortable with. Here is a great place to work inside and lots to do outside, on your spare time there is much to explore close by.
  • LocationCanada, British Columbia, Columbia-Shuswap

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
  • Hours per day 4 - 6 hours
  • Work requirements: Non cigarette smoker
    Marijuana smoking is okay,

    Self motivated
    Preference for a critical thinker
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Any durations; it would be great to have you for the whole summer.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? A dog,
    A out door cat,
    And I raise chickens
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: I have two spare bedrooms on the main floor. One has a double bed and the other has two single beds. There is a bathroom between there bedrooms for sharing.
    This is a three story house with four bedrooms and four bathrooms.
  • Additional info
  • This is my first time with Hippo-help, over the years I have hosted many people for various reasons and usually host and cook for a couple gatherings per year. If you are a vegetarian please know that I cook meat at every meals.
    My hobbies include golfing, cooking, woodworking and I enjoy playing music as a drummer when the opportunity arises.