Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

We are looking for help around the property in exchange for free accommodation

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are an elderly couple who live on 10 acres of property in Wondecla with our two dogs and cat. We are after a person or couple to live on the property and help us with jobs such as gardening, cleaning, driving to town (if you hold a valid Australian driver's license) and other odd jobs. We have a separate self-contained accommodation unit you can stay in. No food is provided. You may access our car to get around and see the sights (if you hold a valid license) however will need to pay for the fuel
  • LocationAustralia, Queensland, Tablelands Regional, Wondecla

  • Work
  • Type of work Elderly care
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
  • Hours per day We would like help 2-3 hours a day - 5 days a week.
  • Work requirements: We are after someone who listens and is patient with elderly people. We would like someone who is clean and tidy and willing to help out with all sorts of odd jobs.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: You would be welcome to stay for 1 - 6 months
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? We have two young dogs (not very well trained) and one cat
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: There is a separate self contained unit. It has a double bed, ensuite, living area and small kitchen
  • Additional info