Volunteers welcome for creating a glamping organic farm in México

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Volunteers welcome for creating a glamping organic farm in México

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI own two places in México, one is a beach property with 1,000m2 of land & the other is an industrial warehouse with 8,900m2 of land "2,19 acres" and 700m2 of construction, the beach property is 12 kilometers away from dos bocas port that is right in front of Jacinto port in Houston Texas, and the rural property is 22 kilometers away from Villahermosa Tabasco, we have Palenque Chiapas 2 hours away from us, i always go the weekends to Palenque to the pyramids to recharge energy and to a waterfall that for me is like tibet in México, i am a bit inmerse into energy and shamanism, i am a real estate & commodity broker, i want to create in both places spaces to rent in airbnb, booking, vrbo, homeaway, i want to do it with glamping and low budget, both places have potential, if you know about permaculture, bio-construction, web development, gardening, or you just want to try Mexico for a while, you are welcome, now we can access to all the information thanks to the internet, i want to rent spaces according to our new reality, respecting social distancing and always wearing n-95 masks, i want to build showers at the entrance so the people who will access will be sanitized , when both places starts generating incomes i will share the profits with my helpers, thanks for your kind help, best vibes from México, stay safe
  • LocationMexico, Campeche, Palizada

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Building
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Elderly care
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Hours per day I need five hours of your time, we work british way, monday to friday, you have saturday and sundays for yourself, i can provide free hosting and two meals
  • Work requirements: Possitive attitude and a smile
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: minimun stay one week, maximun time up to 60 to 90 days, it can be longer if you like the environment
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english, french, italian, spanish
  • Has pets? I do not have pets at the moment but i have not problems to accept a pet while it is not a jaguar jeje : )
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: I have many rooms in the warehouse, 22 kilometers away from the city, i can get you a bike or a scooter, i can also get you a room in the city, or you can stay in the beach in a tent while we are building, the beach property is amazing, i am planning to build there first, my tarjet market is renting the places to doctors, nurses , health professionals who sadly are being discriminated in México when in reality they are heroes
  • Additional info
  • Please ask me about any doubts you have i am an open book i can also welcome ideas , thanks for visiting my ad, best vibes from México