Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Volunteers animal farms and agricultural at Klaten

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello everyone, here is a good place to start your journey and where I still have a lot of very cool natural scenery, there are still many villages. if you want to go to town about 20 minutes. and I need you here to help me in animal farms and agricultural. You can sleep in your room with mattress, blankets and pillows. How do you get to my home..? You can get off at the Yogyakarta airport and then take the train to the Klaten Station or you can take the bus directly to the Klaten terminal or use the online go-jek and grab application to get off at the Klaten Station. I will pick you up at the Klaten train station or Klaten bus terminal.
    Every Saturday and Sunday you have a holiday. I am very flexible, I can accompany you visit around in klaten. if you are an good on riding a motorbike you can borrow motorbike here, I have it special motorbike matice.

    My house has two empty rooms and one public room and my house still close to the rice fields. We can together growing rice, corn, animal farms and help in the house like a family. every morning and afternoon we cook and eat together, and we can also vacation in a place like a floating shop, water spring, Swimming pool, prambanan temple, and around the villages talk with people in the villages and etcetera.

    Here you will get a chance to explore klaten and learning interesting. I am from netive java, my house still close with the rice fields . I am so glad you come to join with us.

    and enjoy the best experience in indonesia everyone!
  • LocationIndonesia, Jawa Tengah, Kabupatén Klatén

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Cooking / Shopping
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
  • Hours per day 30 hours per week
  • Work requirements: 1. healthy
    2. more than 18 years old and the maximum 45 years old for to be volunteer here.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: minimum 2 week to stay
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:Java, Indonesia, English
  • Has pets? I don't have pets.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will stay with your room and you will get eat 2 times for 1 day. if you're good riding motorbike, you can borrow motorbike here.
  • Additional info
  • here there are two sessions summer and rainy season.