Volunteer with us at daycare

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Volunteer with us at daycare

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionMy name is Samson, 29 years old not married , live and work in Bomang'ombe Moshi Tanzania. Bomang'ombe is the quite small town which is found between Moshi town and Arusha, It takes 15minutes drive from Kilimanjaro International Airport. It is the only place where you can view mount KILIMANJARO and MERU at the same time also are useful way to climb the mount KILIMANJARO.

    I am a Registered Nurse here at Bomang'ombe, Moshi, Tanzania. I worked for 4 years for caring abilities and disabilities children at school's dispensary then shifted to District hospital. I have been working and organizing volunteers to different Schools and Health facilities. Currently we are working in a nursery school with 15 children, one female teacher and I as a nurse.
  • LocationTanzania, Kilimanjaro Region, Hai, Boma Ng'ombe

  • Work
  • Type of work Art project
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Charity work
    Cooking / Shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Other
  • Hours per day Our shool children get at our school 7.30am- 9.30pm and our class will start at 8.30am.The helper will work with for 5-6 hrs,Because of the time we receive the children at 7.30am volunteer will be work us to prepare class room.
  • Work requirements: Bomang'ombe is found in Kilimanjaro- Tanzania. Helper has to keep in mind he/she come to live with us in local life by sharing rooms but different bed bank. They will be aware to exchange our cultures, foods, life. Travellers will be engaging in different activities according there skills. The main this I advice travelers are suppose to cope with African culture like eating together, learning greetings of local language.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Helpers will be able to stay with 2 weeks up to 12 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English and Swahili
  • Has pets? I have No pets
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Volunteer will be staying in shared room of two people on bed bank, We ask helpers to be free to live in a shared room and toilet bath room are Indian style will be out side of the house 5 meters, running water and electricity are available to experience our african life. Bed will have matress , bed sheets bottom and top.

    FOODS
    Volunteer will be able to get three meals per day which includes breakfast, lunch and dinner. Foods which can availabe will be Ugali, Rice, chapati, vegitables, fruits,fishes, meat, Potatoes cooked by host or volunteer will choose to cook their own bought from local open market every week.
    Foods will be cooked on the gas and charcoal this is an options. .
  • Additional info
  • Volunteers recommended to have local sim card for the internet connections which is quite cheaper.