The Magpie´s Nest

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

The Magpie´s Nest

Host

References

Log in or register to check

The Magpie´s Nest

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi there!

    We´re Katie and Johnny and we´re looking forward to meet new people from other countries to exchange different cultures.
    We´re running a bed & breakfast and would love to have you here with us to help us to run this place. Johnny has been traveling around the world and has a lot to tell and I have recently moved over here from Germany, Bavaria.
    There are 6 bedrooms in the house, a kitchen, living room as well as 3 bathrooms. Your job will be to clean the rooms and change the beds. You would live in the house and food will be free.
    We´re looking for outgoing, friendly and motivated people.
    If you think that this would suit you, please don´t hesitate to contact us :)

    Kind regards

    Katie & Johnny
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, England, York

  • Work
  • Type of work Help in the house
    Helping with tourists
    Language practice
  • Hours per day 4,5 hours a day and 2 days off a week
  • Work requirements: Friendly
    Clean and tidy
    Outgoing
    Interested to meet people from other cultures
    Must have a reasonable level of English to be able to communicate with guests


  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Flexible
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, German and Spanish
  • Has pets? No pets
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will be sharing a room in the house with some other volunteers.
  • Additional info
  • We´re also planning a pre-history education centre just outside the city and there might be volunteering opportunities as well. In your free time you can go and explore the national parks or we can show you around York and take you to some English Pubs :)