Terry's Farm

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Terry's Farm

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionCome and help look after the animals, set up a new garden or convert outbuildings.
    We have goats, horses, alpacas, sheep, chickens, ducks, turkeys, bees dogs, cat and a parrot.
    Aiming for self sufficiency we produce milk, yoghurt, cheese, meat and eggs for our own consumption...and hay for the animals....hoping to grow our own veg and have our own honey soon.
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, England, Nottinghamshire, East Markham

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
  • Hours per day Monday to friday
    8 till 10 doing animal chores
    10.30 till 12.30 other jobs
    1hr at dusk putting animals to bed

    Weekends 8.30am to 10am animsls chores
    ( if you require food)


    Times are approximate
  • Work requirements: Self service breakfast, sandwhich type lunch, I cook dinner in evening, you wash up.
    I do not provide alcohol or fizzy drinks
    You keep your own bedroom, bathroom and lounge clean
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 6 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? In the house ...Dogs, cats, parrot and a baby alpaca
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Own room, shared bathroom and lounge with other volunteers
  • Additional info
  • I dont take couples or people travelling together, smokers of vegans