Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Tarmac Farm

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are located just out of Kempsey NSW on the lovely mid north coast, halfway between Coffs Harbour and Port Maquarie, close to stunning beaches and amazing mountains and forest.
    Our farm is 230 acres, 1/2 pasture and 1/2 natural forest we have abundant wildlife and glorious views, we are blessed with moderate weather year round, and good rainfall.

    Please apply if you are a go getter, want to learn and are self motivated! we provide accomodation, own bathroom/toilet, Lounge TV, self serve breakfast, lunch and a cooked dinner, we offer at least 1 trip into town a week.

    We are both into simple living, good food, gardening and aiming to grow most of our own food.
    We are laid back hobby farmers that enjoy our animals, and welcome those with a passion for animals, and gardening, that are keen to learn.
    We have a 5yo and 2 yo children , so please dont expect late nights and sleep ins!
    We are a working farm so we dont have weekends but shorter working hours

    We welcome, couples, singles, all ages, prefer non smokers, but will tolerate discreet, polite smokers. We have limited internet connection, and mobile coverage. (txt and email only, calls don't get through)

    We currently need a helper for the horses , feeding and grooming as well as in the cattery cleaning and playing with the kittens and to keep the cats and kittens spotless, fed, watered, and spend time playing with and socialising kittens. Please apply if you have a good eye for detail, lots of common sense, and can clean, and if you love cats! GOOD ENGLISH IS ESSENTIAL :)

    Prefer longer stays , min 2 weeks .
  • LocationAustralia, New South Wales, Kempsey Shire Council, Collombatti

  • Work
  • Type of work Helping in the cattery
    Helping with Draft horses
    General gardening
  • Hours per day we work 4-5 hours day light work
  • Work requirements: Good understanding of english essential
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: always
  • Duration of stay: min 2 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Cats,dogs goat,peacocks,horses
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Own room
  • Additional info
  • English required