Solawi Oberellenbach

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Solawi-Oberellenbach

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Solawi Oberellenbach

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a family with three children and a growing CSA farm in the beginning (second year). Our house with garden is 60km southeast from Kassel, in the friendly village Oberellenbach, we rented a stable for the horses on another bd farm in the village, our fields and meadows are spread around the village. This year we could double the number of our CSA members up to 90. On ca. 3 ha we grow 50 different sorts of vegetables and 18 different sorts of potatoes. We have no greenhouses yet. We work only by hand and with the horses. (2 of our horses are trained for work and You also can ride them.) We live in a very rural area, nevertheless there is big interest in our vegetables. Our village is very open, lively and friendly with lots activities. There is also a pottery in the village and a little store.
    www.solawi-oberellenbach.de
  • LocationGermany, Hessen, Kassel, Alheim

  • Work
  • Type of work We have work on the vegetable field and all sorts of work around the farm, house and horses, wood making in Winter
  • Hours per day We work together, helpers can finish at 5 o´ clock
  • Work requirements: To accept our way of life in our little farm community: that we say a little prayer before meals, sing in the morning. We want helpers who enjoy a simple life and the physical work outside in the field in nature in any weather.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 14 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:Deutsch, English
  • Has pets? 4 Workhorse
    10 Sheep
    15 Chicken
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We have a nice house for guests with big kitchen, bathroom, commenroom with WLAN, beamer ect. and enough sleepingrooms.
  • Additional info
  • We share most meals at the moment, that means a rather close living together. Spend time in rural Germany, in the country, enjoy time with the family, in the village away from it all. Language practice.