Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Small farm in need of help

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe have small farm at Urjala. At the moment growing Lapland cattle, Mangalitza pigs ,sheep, chickens, goats mostly for own use but also small amounts to customers.
    We also have horses, dogs, cats (dogs and cats are living inside house). Planning to start to grow some vegetables, berries, fruits and herbs etc. In our farm we also produce wild herb products to sell.

    Our family, Jami (1984) and Mica (1982), and then we have three childs, daughter Elfrida (2013) and twin boys Ossian and Kauri (2015).
  • LocationFinland

  • Work
  • Type of work There is always some things to do at our farm. Animal care, building/fixing, wood chopping, house keeping, taking care of childs.
  • Hours per day 4 hours per day.
  • Work requirements: Inform us if you have some special diet or allergies what comes to food when you contact us. We normally forget to ask that anyway :D
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: We'll discuss this after the first week
  • Maximum number of helpers: 3
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Finnish
  • Has pets? Lapland cattle, Mangalitza pigs ,sheep, chickens, goats, horses, dogs, cats (dogs and cats are living inside house).
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Inside our house, shared bathroom.
  • Additional info
  • Farm locates at Urjala, south pirkanmaa. About 5km to town center where is supermarkets etc.
    Short info about Urjala: http://www.urjala.fi/vapaa-aika-ja-kulttuuri/matkailu/in-english