Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Renovating my house

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI live in Lima, Capital of Peru. If you didn't know, the center of Colonial Lima is a UNESCO Mankind Heritage. :) Lima is divided into forty-three districts and I have a nice three-story house in front of a park where at night some students dance to the rate of music folkloric.
    I suffer from fibromyalgia, but am a very hyperactive person so I am always looking for something new to do and to learn... My world is changing from the routine to the uncontrollable and my motto is now: "Facing the unexpected, be prepared." ;-)
    I would like to give my house special care after having been rented out for years. This can include construction and remodeling work, interior painting, plumbing and electrical work, also deep cleaning and a proper knowledge about using proper tools, products and techniques. On some occasions I might ask you to accompany me to the hospital or get groceries. I am very curious about your abilities. :-)
  • LocationPeru, Municipalidad Metropolitana de Lima, Provincia de Lima, Lima

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Other
  • Hours per day Because I often can't sleep at night, generally my programme of activities starts in the afternoon for 4 or 5 hours. But my helper can choose a schedule to work, I think he or she will have all the skills needed to be a good supervisor. ;-)
  • Work requirements: Sometimes we will be able to do nothing at home all day if I need assistance to do some paperwork. Please, I need a helper who is patient and empathetic, even able to manage stressful situations to live in harmony. I need your smile, your understanding, your ideas, your unique way of looking at things, but above all I need you intensely engaged to offer support and being knowledgeable and helpful during your visit. You must be someone who embraces the spirit of volunteering. I will be very grateful to you.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: It depends on my helper's skills, but please, I accept always for a minimum of two weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:Spanish, English, German, Polish
  • Has pets? I don't have pets. I'm allergic, sorry. And of course, I don't smoke and smoking is not permitted in any of the inner areas of my house. I would prefer to welcome non-smokers volunteers, please.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: One room on the third floor with private bathroom and the necessary furniture. :-)
  • Additional info
  • Please, my house was damaged by bad tenants, be patient if I can't offer you so much comfort. Come home motivated to develop and take advantage of the best human qualities and force to refrain the negative ones. For sure this will help you in your professional life too. :-)