Private coffee business working to help local growers in Pasco, Peru

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Private coffee business working to help local growers in Pasco, Peru

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a small business located in central Peru. We grow coffee, roast and export. We also process honey, make coffee and chocolate liquers and are beginning to process chocolate. We are seeking exceptional volunteers to help in all aspects of the business, but for now the focus is on coffee. There is a new private cabin with bathroom and hot water. Meals are shared in the main kitchen. WE are NOT vegetarian and it is very difficult to cook seperate meals. There is limited internet, good for email, but not much more.

    Please email for details.

    We do GREATLY prefer female volunteers and volunteers who can stay for a minimum of 2 weeks.

    We are READY to host you !!
  • LocationPeru, Pasco, Uqshapampa pruwinsya

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farming
    Help in the house
    Other

    We need someone who can learn to roast and package coffee. There might be days when we plant or harvest and need help as well. You will have an opportunity to meet many local people, learn or practice Spanish and learn where and how that morning cup of coffee comes into being. Helping with cooking is always welcome! This is a wonderful opportunity to learn and to be involved in a community. We will pay a salary for 8 hour work days.
  • Hours per day 4 hours per day plus help cooking dinners. Or full time with salary.
  • Work requirements: Exceptional volunteers to help in all aspects of the business, but for now, the focus is on coffee.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Minimum two weeks.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Yes
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We have a private apartment with double bed, satellite TV, and internet from 5pm until 8am. Hot water. We would be cooking and sharing meals together. We are NOT vegetarian so this is something to be considered.
  • Additional info
  • PLEASE understand. When we host you and when most places host, you are going to their business. You are very often going to be working in some capacity that helps them make a living. If you agree to arrive on a certain day, or to stay for a certain amount of time. MEET THAT COMMITMENT !! If you change dates, or simply do not welcome! you hurt the hosts. Be considerate.

    We have hosted a number of volunteers. About 15. We have had a couple of bad experiences and many very good experiences and a few exceptional experiences. We ask people not to leave feedback and we do not leave feedback. Because a particular person had a bad experience with us, or us with them does not mean that may not fit perfectly with other hosts. Someone another host had a bad time with might fit perfectly here. We are open and honest hosts, but not every visit is awesome. But let"s try based on you and us and not on someone else"s experiences.