Porto Santo Island - House Reburbishment

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Porto Santo Island - House Reburbishment

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI'm refurbishing a dream home and I'm looking for someone skilled to a high level of DIY for a period of 6 weeks to 3 months. This opportunity will suit someone who loves the outdoors. There are opportunities of peak walks, water sports. The house is a 5-minute walk from the beach. Porto Santo is a small island with just about anywhere accessible by bicycle. The island and the beach in particular is known for its therapeutic properties so this is especially suitable for those needing a break from it all. Madeira island is accessible by plane and ferry boat.



    Couples are welcome

    For a little more about me, go to www.chriscampbell.coach
  • LocationPortugal, Madeira, Pedras Pretas

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Gardening
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day Up to 20 hours per week with flexibility giving you loads of time to enjoy what the island has to offer.
  • Work requirements: Jobs required to do are:

    - Renovate house
    - Sanding & protecting our outdoor tables and chairs
    - Tiling
    - Gardening
    - Cooking, cleaning
    - etc...

    Activities available on the island
    - Horse riding
    - Bike (all types)
    - Tennis
    - Paddle
    - Water sports
    - Trail walking
    See website for more info - https://www.visitmadeira.pt/en-gb/madeira/porto-santo
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: From 6 weeks to up to 3 months
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English and Portuguese
  • Has pets? I have a street cat who has adopted me :-) and who comes and goes as he likes.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will have your own room and bathroom and share the rest of the house with me. WiFi, washing machine and use of car (valid drivers licence required) is included.
  • Additional info
  • You will be working with one of the friendly locals on the house refurb.