Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Nature Cocoon

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi ~~ Bonjour,

    The Eco-place I just bought, cheap as I can, is a scandinavian wooden house (in France yes !) surrounded by a big spacious garden, a forest and rivers. Village is near with all commodities as well as a big city 20 minutes by car in the Loire valley, so really easy to come in a way. As I am delightfully alone, I would be delighted to host a human peer for a while during the summer from abroad. Having been used to travel, and in need to keep being in touch with other cultures, it is ONLY for foreigners (not french) who want to enjoy the french countryside in a complete respect, connexion with Mother Nature.

    Only 1 person as the space allows : an independant small wooden house will be the temporary cocoon for the traveller filled with practical & natural furnitures (photos will be available later as I am just registering now for next year 2020). It is all about individual and collective fulfillment based on Respect, Calm and fun. Loving animals is Vital as my family are animals (cats, dogs and wildlife). Organic food and vegetarian only available here. This Cocoon is self-sufficient : 2 manual shells for daily water, solar panels for the inside electricity and solar shower as well under a tree with the generous sun in summer : magical Nature to purify, enlight self-truth !
    A bike will be given to enjoy your independence as well if necessary and wanted. Oh, if a beloved animal is there : welcome as well (easy to come in France with it, I'll explain later if necessary) ! Journey between 2 weeks and 1 month as a flexible and mutual decision. It is a heaven for Nature,

    Help will be needed for a permaculture space, 2 tiny ponds to attract Biodiversity and pallets to create furnitures I can't do on my own : so some knowledge in basic carpentry is needed. I am very Spacious person avoiding any conflicts, so Calm Respect with light Fun : the person coming in this Cocoon will have its own natural space consequently. As said no french, preferably as I would like to discover these cultures : firstly Nordic-Scandinavian, canadian, australian, african, and also British I already know are welcome. Sorry but since the space is not huge and for 1, if a man preferably (simplicity, clarity, and practically activities requiring a bit of physical strenght) : no private ambiguity at all first of all even if dinners with candles outside under the pine and the moon (I love candles and doesn't waste solar electricity in addition), we will have to decide respectfully together. My intuition is high and nothing's better than pure truth in this life with oneself and others...It is all about a fulfilling crossover experience in an ephemeral life : let's make it as simple as blossoming ~~
    However,

    That's it for the moment : I'll come back to improve it in early spring 2020, including with practical pictures I can't have yet. Best grounding and heartful natural truth !

    Take care of everything,
    Sincerely,
    Gerry
  • LocationFrance, Pays de la Loire, Sarthe, La Suze-sur-Sarthe

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Gardening
    Help with eco project
    Other
  • Hours per day Half days : either morning or afternoon 5 days a week we will decide together. Flexible.
    It is "free" on both sides and based on a clever shared consensus.
  • Work requirements: Vegetarian, loving Nature and animals, not grumpy and arrogant, self-aware and most of all Simply True. Having 2 legs and 2 arms in addition to a heartful brain...someone who enjoys Space as I do ! Please Silence is a piece of Joy, Nature is teaching so much ~~
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Around 2-3 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english & french
  • Has pets? Yes : cats and dogs. Hens and sheeps won't be there unfortunately at that time, just probably small fishes in small ponds. You can come with yours, logically a dog (cats being harder to adjust for such a short period of time, or a snake or elephant ?)
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Accomodations are 2 wooden houses, mine bigger than the traveller's one even though not big both. Hence the fact that the traveller will have its own small wooden house during the summer. Better for own and mutual respect,
  • Additional info