Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Lovely space in nature

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are husband and wife with a few animal babies/friends. Eva the cat, Punkie the chicken, Lulu - Goose and many lovely fish. We are both very creative people who enjoy making music and art.

    We live in a very peaceful place close to the beautiful village of Mijas (6 mins by bus), beach 7 mins by bus and main city Malaga is 39 minutes by car. 5 minutes away from the beach and main town by car. 40 minutes by foot.
    We are lucky to have a bus stop just at the top of our road so travelling on public transport is a breeze.

    We speak English, Spanish, Dutch, German, broken French.

    We have held a small festival called "La Jungla".
    It has several dance floors and chill out areas inside a mini forest. Unfortunately the weather and pigs have made a mess of the place (don't worry, we have added pallets around the land and this problem has been solved).
    Our vision is to clean it back up. We would like to make the area shine again.

    If you like being in nature and are a hands on person who is comfortable in your own company please come and join us.

    Age: 25 years plus

    What we have set up already:

    -Shower area (cold)
    -Rustic minimal/home-made kitchen area with gas stove, fridge.
    -Electricity to charge your devices in the kitchen.
    -Flushing toilet


    Please bring your own tent.
    With your help, the more magical and comfortable it will get but for now its like a wild camping scenario with basic amenities.

    We do not offer food but will have reduced working hours compared to the hosts that offer food.

    The big plus is that you get a chance to easily visit the cities.
    We are 20 minutes car ride from the airport. Train and bus are also very easy.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!
  • LocationSpain, Andalucía, Málaga

  • Work
  • Type of work Art project
    Building
    Gardening
    General maintenance
  • Hours per day Working hours: 3 hours a day.

    11.00 - 14.00
  • Work requirements: Your tasks will be simple cleaning and clearing jobs around the garden but creative building etc can also be part of it.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: July 2019 - October 2019
  • Duration of stay: 1 - 2 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 8
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Dutch, Spanish, German,
  • Has pets? We have 1 cats, chickens, fish, 1 goose
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will stay in a mini forests on the bottom of our land. We offer flat areas to camp with your own tent or van.
  • Additional info
  • No additional info provided