Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

World_traveller

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Looking for a Personal Assistant to work and travel with me across several countries

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWonderful opportunity based in the beautiful Black Forest area of Germany working as a personal assistant and traveling to several cities and countries. I am a 31 year old British guy who has travelled worldwide to over 40 countries with extended trips to South America, Asia, Australia, New Zealand, USA, Europe and Middle East. I have lived in the UK for most of my life and lived for a year in the US and 1 year in Germany. I am also a Cambridge University graduate in Economics (Masters and Bachelors) and have worked in Investment banking and Fund management for many years in London and New York. Following a moderate car accident, i have Pain/fatiguing so look normal but get very tired doing basic things around the house therefore i need someone to help with all household tasks such as cooking, cleaning, shopping, organising, researching, bills and driving me to appointments. I am currently undergoing some treatment in Germany so you can learn about health/natural healing as well as healthy eating and diet. As part of the job you will also get to travel with me. Over the past year, my current PA and I have travelled to 4 countries (UK, Belgium, France and Germany) and visited many cities. We will regularly go to the beautiful cities of Baden Baden (SPA town), Heidelburg, Pforzheim and France is only 1 hour drive away from my apartment :) Every 3-6 months we will likely go to Belgium and visit the UK again at least once a year. Over the summer, i also open to doing a trip somewhere sunny and may go to the USA in a year.
  • LocationGermany, Baden-W├╝rttemberg, Karlsruhe, Karlsruhe

  • Work
  • Type of work Cooking / Shopping
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with computers / internet
    Language practice
    Other
  • Hours per day This is a full time position so you will need to be available to work around 10 hours per day and around 1-2 hours outdoor activity time. However, you will receive all accommodation, bills, food at home, travel costs with me and a monthly allowance.
  • Work requirements: Should speak very good English or be keen to learn English
    Must drive a manual car well. I have just bought a brand new car you can use but really don't want someone to crash it! :)
    Individual should be hardworking, fun to spend time with, trustworthy, caring, highly motivated, good at cooking.
    If you are interested in healthy eating, forests/nature and speak German it's a bonus but not required.
    If you have some Personal assistant experience and are good with numbers this is also very helpful.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: I would prefer someone longer term like my current PA but am open to shorter term people. To benefit from all the travel it's good to come for longer.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? No
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Very modern, high spec apartment with huge sunny rooftop balcony for barbeques in the summer in a very green neighborhood. We have underfloor heating also which is great in the Winter. It's a 3 room apartment. You have your own single bed in the living room and a shared modern bathroom. In the day it's used as the lounge with TV, work desk, books etc. We have also have a modern bathroom, kitchen/dining, wash/laundry room, bicycle racks, underground storage room and underground parking. There are a number of walking trails and parks nearby and within short distance of the city we have the beautiful black forest.
  • Additional info
  • Cultural exchange: I can of course share my travel stories and teach you about investing, business and natural health. I am fluent in English so you will certainly improve. I am also looking to do some property investments so you can learn about that also and get involved.