Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Looking a fun and loving person to help us with our 3 boys and with housework

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a family of five with 3 boys (born in 2016, 2013 and 2008). My husband and I both work full-time and our kids attend school/daycare every day.

    We are interested in hosting a person in our home to help us with childcare (1h in the mornings, 4h in the evenings), pet care, and just a little help with cooking and cleaning the house / other errands. We will provide you with a separate room with a sofa bed, desk, your own laptop and wifi.
    Your mornings will mostly be free, as kids are at school. We might need 1h of help preparing them for school. The buzz starts when they return from school and I need someone 17-21 (4h) to help organizing their afternoons, take them out, play with them.

    We are quite an active family, who loves hiking, family outings, etc. We are fans of fitness. and healthy lifestyle. Therefore, in return we'll be happy to take you around sightseeing, swimming, hiking and snorkling. You'll be able to practice your English, as we predominantly speak in English at home.

    We live in Marsascala, which is a picturesque fishing village in the south of Malta, with lots of restaurants, 2 fitness clubs, family park nearby, sandy and rocky beaches nearby.
  • LocationMalta, Wied il-Għajn

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Babysitting / Childcare
    Cooking / Shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
  • Hours per day 5 hours a day, short stays of 4-5 weeks are welcome
  • Work requirements: - patient and funny with kids
    - easy going
    - non-smoker
    - likes animals, as we have pets at home
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: May 2018
  • Duration of stay: 3-5 weeks
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Russian
  • Has pets? A persian cat, a dog and 2 birds
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will have your own small room, which has a sofa bed in it, a desk, a small wardrobe and
  • Additional info
  • The Maltese are renowned for their hospitality, friendliness and generosity. The people are traditionally kind-hearted and usually go out of their way to make guests feel at home. The majority of people are very accommodating, and are very willing to lend a helping hand, should you need directions or require assistance of any kind.

    https://www.maltauncovered.com/malta-holidays/why-visit/