Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Learn new skills and help out in Las Vegas, USA

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello everyone :)

    We are a friendly married gay couple living in Las Vegas Nevada. We are currently raising our two children, our son, born in June 2014, and our daughter born in September 2015. We currently reside in a spacious 3 bedroom house, centrally located with numerous amenities. We offer a fully furnished room and board in exchange for helping us with our day to day family needs. Given the fact that we are a gay family, we are seeking open-minded, non-judgmental people to stay with us, and hopefully become our friends. You must love children :)

    Joseph is American born, and Igor was born in the former USSR. We both speak fluent English, Igor also speaks Russian, Ukrainian, Romanian and limited French. Igor is a professional chef and can teach you a few tricks in the kitchen. Our son Jeffy and our daughter Jojo are very sweet children with a avid interest in getting into everything in the house. They are learning Russian and English at the same time, and surly could benefit from learning another language which we do not speak yet. They are both very happy and have a beautiful smiles and just like us they love meeting new people :)

    If you think that we all can enrich our lives from spending some time together, please let us know and hopefully all of us will be on the road to make new friends.

    Ideally we would love to host someone who can stay with us for a longer term.

    Cheers,

    Igor, Joe, Jeffy, and Jojo
  • LocationUnited States, Nevada, Clark County, Las Vegas

  • Work
  • Type of work Babysitting / Childcare
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day 25 hours per week.
  • Work requirements: We would appreciate if you could help us with general maintenance of our home, garden and pool, and help with our kids. We love to cook a lot and will welcome you to participate in that process if it interests you.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: At least 1 month
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Russian, Ukrainian, Romainian
  • Has pets? No pets
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Nice room and board, fully furnished private room.
  • Additional info
  • Las Vegas has a host of things to see, not just the large casinos but there are also many wonderful natural canyons and trails. Our home is 10 minutes from Red Rock Canyon, and a few hours drive to the Grand Canyon. Lake Mead is 30 minutes away with the large Hoover Dam, as well as 20 minutes to Mt. Charleston. But of course the world famous strip, which is located only 10 minutes away offering a host of entertainment and magnificent amenities may be challenged only by the Freemont Street Experience.