Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Large Small holding with rental cottages

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi We are a English family trying to live the good life on a large smallholding.
    With sheep,dairy goats, poultry and a horse. The property consists of 2.2 hectors. Two rental holiday cottages, a barn in need of restoration. A large polly tunnel and other outbuildings. As well as a large 400 year old house that we are now restoring we also have a gypsy caravan. An eco project our son and helpers built that we also use as a holiday let.
    We live on the edge of a national park and have wonderful countryside, stunning sites and history all around us.
    Allot more information about us and what we are doing can be seen on our face book page
    .https://www.facebook.com/LeChataignier.france/
  • LocationFrance, Pays de la Loire, Mayenne, Hambers

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Building
    Farmstay
    Gardening
  • Hours per day Our working day for helpers starts at 10 am and finishes at 2 pm With Sunday being a day off.
  • Work requirements: We look for help of 4 hours a day with food and board provided
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: We are open for help from the start of March until the end of Oct
  • Duration of stay: 14 days
  • Maximum number of helpers: 4
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English and French
  • Has pets? This is a farm as such so we have just about everything from chickens to sheeo
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Accommodation is in caravans
  • Additional info
  • you can also find us on face book https://www.facebook.com/LeChataignier.france/