Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

La Maison Vert Amande

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI'm French (from Bordeaux) and Georges is Greek from the island of Kea. Our farm is small, but has a lot of to do! We are use to receiving helpers.
    Georges is a beekeeper and we have olive trees and vines. Rabbits, hens, and donkeys are at our farm. Our land is 8000 square meters. We live near less than 100 meters from the beach. The port and the village are at 15 kms from our farm. There is no bus, but we can go by walk at the village (need 1 hour).
  • LocationGreece

  • Work
  • Type of work We are looking for helper to participate to our family work life. Most of the help will be gardening, but it can be painting wall, upkeep of the land, help Georges to perfect wall stones or help him for bee keeping, help for cleaning hen house or others ... Helping can be independent or together...Helping is never the same, depending of the season! We ask 5 hours help per day (1 day free) and offer a very nice independant bedroom (35sqm), with shower,TV and internet free. We prefered long-term stay (minimum 1 month). The meal are taken with the family... Please, before to decided to come have a look to our web site, for the situation and others.
  • Hours per day We ask 5 hours help per day (1 day free).
  • Work requirements: We want to receive people smiling, happy and loving what they do!
    La Maison Vert Amande is not ''club Mediterrannee''...Keep in mind that your are in a different country from your customs and that there is a real help to provide.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 1 month.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:French- English-Greek
  • Has pets? Dog, cat, hens, rabbits, dounkeys, turtle, and bees !
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We offer a very nice independant bedroom (35sqm), with shower, TV and internet free (at our home).
  • Additional info
  • www.lamaisonvertamande.com