John watkins

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Jwkyogle@gmail.com

Host

References

Log in or register to check

John watkins

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionCattle farm on the north coast of NSW. Near the town of kyogle. Good place to get away from the backpacker trail on the coast. Very laid back place, no drugs, no weed unless absolutely necessary, clothes optional when hot. Near the border ranges national park., Ive got some bikes you can use and I normally show people around. This is a farm with 1 farmer, 2 dogs and 80 cattle. There is a big old farm house with your own room, .Got a washing machine, some wifi, tv, hammock, creek to swim in and a mountain to climb. The work would be mainly cooking the evening meal for yourselves and me. I eat anything, as well as some house work, and any outside work you want to do. I like sociable people who like to have a talk over a drink or two and interested in meeting the neighbours etc.
    My place is 2 hours south of Brisbane by train and around 2 hours inland from Byron Bay
  • LocationAustralia, New South Wales, Kyogle Council, Wiangaree

  • Work
  • Type of work Animal care
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day Flexible, around 4 hours a day
  • Work requirements: Honest, clean, sociable, open minded.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Normally a couple of weeks, but flexible
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? 80 cattle, 2 dogs, 6 chooks and heaps of wildlife
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: Big old farmhouse, your own room. No luxury, plenty of comfort.wood fire in winter.
  • Additional info