Homestay near Fiskars Village

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Homestay near Fiskars Village

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a family of four; Maisa(38), Antti(37) and our kids Anna(5) and Oiva(3). We live on a small farm near lovely & lively Fiskars Village. Both of us do social work with teenagers and we are also a foster family. During summertime we rent two cottages via Airbnb in our courtyard. People from all around the world come to enjoy the finnish summer as our guests. We are looking for a help during summer months; Light housework, hosting guests, warming up sauna, riding, training foals, cooking, babysitting, walks with the dog. Nothing too onerous, but just an extra pair of hands would be nice. We are easy-going people and the atmosphere is welcoming and cosy.
  • LocationFinland

  • Work
  • Type of work Farmstay
  • Hours per day Some days free, of course, some days with few working hours.
  • Work requirements: Easy-going person who gets along with kids and is happy to help.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: We hope you to be able to stay 1-3 months between June and August 2020
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Finnish, Swedish
  • Has pets? We have icelandic-horses, shetland pony, friendly dog, cat, and chickens.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You'll get your own room in the main house and meals.
  • Additional info