Homestay-Marina di San Lorenzo

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Daniele Borrello

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Homestay-Marina di San Lorenzo

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi,
    I'm Daniele and i live in a small city called Marina di San Lorenzo near Reggio di Calabria in Italy.
    I traveled a lot by bike across Spain and Portogual. Unfurtunaly my Grandfhater dead last summer and he left me an entire palace of 9 flats to restor.
    I never i used this platform but you can see my Couchsurfing profile.

    Here is the link: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/daniele-borrello
    Here some photos of my travel:https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?vanity=danieleborryborrello&set=a.1159819954074322

    I live solo and I need to work every day and I'm never at home so: Volunteer needed to help me for building tricks: Masonry, Electrical systems, water sytems, I have an entire palace of 9 flats. Maybe in the future I 'll build a solar panel system. There is also a small garden so sometimes work is required there.

    The idea is to rent the good condition flats during the summer and repairs the others.

    To the work is an hybryd form: from hostel type with cleaning and keep care of the travelers to building to gardening.

    so a need a person to cleaning
    someone to build stuff
    someone on the garden

    The idea is to create a crew like a family to work and enjoy together

    the area is so beautiful with the see an mountain i have also a boat and in the week end we can make excursion in each side.

    The work is about 5 hours, 5 days a week, usually in the morning from about 8am. I will offer you free accommodation with your own bedroom (a bed with your cabinet), internet connection, food and all facilities at the house. Please come stay with me at my home. I live just 40 min by train and bus from Reggio di Calabria center. Nearby my home there are pharmacy, coffee bar, supermarket. Small but with all.
  • LocationItaly, Calabria, Provincia di Reggio Calabria, Marina di San Lorenzo

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Cooking / Shopping
    Gardening
    Help with computers / internet
    Help with eco project
  • Hours per day 25 for week
  • Work requirements: -cleaning
    -cooking
    -building
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 14 days or more
  • Maximum number of helpers: 5
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:italian,english, spanish
  • Has pets? no
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: single bed, double bed or tent
  • Additional info
  • No additional info provided