Home help

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Home help

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe would like help around the home - painting and some small building activities. We would like guets to fulfil 3-4 hours per day for 5 days per week.

    We are in Swaledale, in a very remote and incredibly beautiful village but it does have a pub! It is suitable for anyone who loves the outdoors.

    We would like 1 or 2 people and you can have your own room and shared bathroom. You can eat with us or do your own thing. You must like dogs are we have two very friendly hounds. You are welcome to borrow bikes and go see the dales. There is also public transport but it is limited.

    We are Ruth, Rob and Rob's daughter Chloe. Thank you for considering us!
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, England

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    General maintenance
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day Any time of day for 3 - 4 hours per day for up to 5 days per week please usually completed during the week.
  • Work requirements: To be friendly and positive.
    Must like dogs :)
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Any time
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Yes - two friendly dogs who love guests and attention!
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: You will have your own room and shared bathroom with one other person.
    The house is Georgian and set within the edge of a small Dales village.
  • Additional info