Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Hippohelp to Øystese!

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHi! We are a family of 5. Mom Daniela 36 is Italian, Dad Gunnar 39 is Norwegian, Liam 4 years old, Mode 16 months and Mollie 2 weeks. We live close to the fjord in the beautiful Hardanger, on the west coast of Norway. At home we speak 3 languages English Norwegian and Italian. We have a beautiful characteristic Norwegian wood house over a little river and with a big garden. Also we have an old barn and several other old buildings around as it used to be a farm. We are looking for a person can help us with the kids a few hours a day. We just need someone that loves kids and look forward to play and have fun with them. We can offer a really warm hospitality, good food (most of the time Italian food), a personal room, a cleaned and organized house, and a lot of free time in a really nice relaxing green area. Here in Hardanger you can enjoy walking in the nature, cycling, skiing, kayaking, and all what nature can offer. We can offer to practice 3 different languages. Mom can teach you Italian cooking. Kids can give you lots of love. :)
  • LocationNorway, Hordaland, Kvam

  • Work
  • Type of work What we need! In the morning to join our breakfast all together and just keep an eye on kids while mom is preparing them to go to school. In the evening just play with them while dad is at work (not everyday) and mom has to put one by one kids to bed. We just need 2 eyes and 2 hands more when dad is at work and mom has to take care of 3 kids alone. :)
    We need a person patient that loves kids and that loves to play. Violence is not accepted! Stress is not accepted! No smoking! No alcohol! No drugs!
    We need peace love and joy!
  • Hours per day Not more then 4 hours per day!
    sometimes in the morning and in the early evening
    not really scheduled
  • Work requirements: No smoker
    No drugs
    patient
    smiley
    loves kids
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: we prefer long stay so kids has good stability
  • Maximum number of helpers: 1
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english, italian, norwegian
  • Has pets? 1 cat
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: A personal room with double bed, with internet connection and breakfast lunch and dinner. Mom prepare all food by herself so its everything really genuine and tasty. Warm lunch and warm dinner. Pizza on Saturday (Italian hand made Pizza), hand made pasta and a lot of delicious specialty.

  • Additional info
  • We have a bus stop in front of the house where is possible to get a bus for Bergen, Voss. We live in Øystese, Bergen is far from us 1 hour and 20 min, Voss 1 hour and 10 min. From Voss you can get trains to reach all Norway. From Bergen you can get all flights to travel around Norway and Europe easily.
    First experience!!! It will be our 1st experience we are a little scared and also exited from what an experience like this can teach us and to our children.
    We have a simple life made with long walk in the nature, skying, enjoying our kids.
    We do not have a television, we are trying to grow our children, now that they are little, away from what TV does not offer of interesting.