Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Helping with my son Paolo, 6 years old boy and with light houseworks

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionWe are a fun-loving and cheerful family of three: Sara, Umberto and the little six years old Paolo. We live in Massa, a beautiful city on the Tuscany coast and our house is 1,5 kilometers far from the beach. We like good food, good wine and the company of friends. Mom works as a local police with the following shifts: three days in the morning (from 7.30 to 1.30) and 3 days in the afternoon (from 2 to 8) and she loves the pool and seaside.
    Dad works in Florence at a telephone company (from 8 to 6) and loves everything that is electronic.
    Massa is a 60000 inhabitants city on a gold sandy beach surrounded by the blue sea and the white marble mountains.
  • LocationItaly, Toscana, Provincia di Massa e Carrara

  • Work
  • Type of work Babysitting / Childcare
    Cooking / Shopping
    Help in the house
  • Hours per day No more than 4
  • Work requirements: I need help with Paolo, washing, feeding and preparing him for school or in the evening when I am working.
    I need a little help in the house like vacuuming, hanging out the laundry and tidying.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: Between January and February
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English, Spanish, Italian
  • Has pets? We have a small dog
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We provide a single room for the host, with cupboard and furniture. There is heating inside and a window with a nice view.
  • Additional info