Help needed with house renovation

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Rebekah Hullott

Host

References

Log in or register to check

Help needed with house renovation

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionI need someone who is practical and has a little experience in the building trade, I am based in the middle of france in the perigord national park area, close to limoges airport and city, and also close to other smaller towns for shopping, the village I live in has supermarket, and post office and a couple of boulangeries, a pharmacy and a bank, doctors dentists etc and regular bus routes to limoges and st junien where there are trains to all over france if visitor wants to explore france a bit. I would be happy to take visitor out and about to various musical evenings or other such evenings of entertainment and also to closeby places of interest. Our family home is pretty basic, there are 3 bedrooms bathroom and downstairs front room and kitchen, I have adult children who come and stay every other weekend. I would expect visitor to make themselves at home and cook and use facilites as they please, obviously I would do the shopping, there is also a garden and we have a dog.
  • LocationFrance, Nouvelle-Aquitaine, Haute-Vienne, Oradour-sur-Vayres

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
  • Hours per day 6 hours a day for 3 days a week
  • Work requirements: I would like someone strong and physically capable, there is a lot of stone work and wood work to be done and plastering, if you have any other skills like electrician that is a bonus. Need to have a good attitude to working and have fun as well as work hard, have to have a bit of banter on site. Need someone who is quite self contained qnd chilled who can live alongside the family in a relaxed way.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: a couple of weeks or more depending on how it goes
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:english, french
  • Has pets? yes a dog
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: they would have there own bedroom in the family home
  • Additional info
  • I am a woman working on a house, if you are a macho guy that has any issues with this and who thinks a women shouldn't be playing with power tools, then please don't apply, handy women are just as welcome as handy men, As long as you have a great attitude and are fun we will get on just fine...