Help Needed to finish renovating house.

Work and travel

Hippohelp is a free platform connecting travellers with hosts. Hosts create volunteer opportunities across the globe where travellers can work in exchange for food and accommodation. Join our fantastic community today!

  Continue with Facebook
or
Register Log In

Hostmarker

Help Needed to finish renovating house.

  • Marker details
  • DescriptionHello we are looking for people to help to finish renovating our home and having a chat with an elderly relative. Anybody who likes painting or DIY would be very welcome. There is no heavy lifting or dirty work. Mostly painting.

    In Exchange for working five hours a day five days a week we give you all your meals,a lovely room and 10 pounds a day. We have television and good WiFi.
    We can give you lift to the bus which will get you some of the great local towns and city’s. We are close to Bath and Glastonbury. There is lots of lovely countryside surrounding us.

    In summary we treat people with respect in a homely environment . Couples and two friends would be most welcome. We are located near Shepton Mallet in Somerset.

    Kind Regards,

    David and Katrina.
  • LocationUnited Kingdom, England, Bath and North East Somerset, Paulton

  • Work
  • Type of work Building
    Elderly care
    General maintenance
  • Hours per day 5 hours a day Monday to Friday. 3 hours in morning and 2 in early afternoon.
  • Work requirements: Just people who are friendly,relaxed and likes painting. We are friendly people are very relaxed.
  • Host's preferences
  • Availability: Send a message to inquire.
  • Duration of stay: 7 to 14 days.
  • Maximum number of helpers: 2
  • Last minute requests: Okay
  • Host
  • Languages:English
  • Has pets? Yes a small dog.
  • Smokes at home? No
  • Accommodation: We have a warm nicely decorated double room and double room with two beds.
  • Additional info